Databases
Databases
A |
B |
C |
D |
E |
F |
G |
H |
I |
J |
K |
L |
M |
N |
O |
P |
Q |
R |
S |
T |
U |
V |
W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) |
中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) |
All
For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.
AACR Journals Online
Including 8 journals: Cancer Discovery -- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention -- Cancer Immunology Research -- Cancer Prevention Research -- Cancer Research -- Clinical Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Therapeutics.
ABI/INFORM Dateline
This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.
ABI/INFORM Global
This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.
ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry
This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.
Academic Search Ultimate
Subscription terminated from September 2023.
Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.
AccessScience
(Access provided by Macao Public Library)
It provides users with a gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries and live journal citations in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, and beyond.
Accounting & Tax
This is the quintessential accountant"s database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
ACM Portal: The ACM Digital Library
ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full texts from all ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.
The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor
The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.
American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)
This online platform provides users with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full-text is available for those marked with Subscriber Access and Open Access content.
American Movie Archives
Free Online Database
This is a video collection in a broad range of subject areas and topics. The video can be selected by keyword search or browsing the Alphabetical Title List.
American Physical Society Journals (APS)
The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.
Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)
It is helpful to search the worldwide analytical literature, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.
Archives Direct
It is the suite of collections from The National Archives, of which the section we can access to is from the UK government's archives about Foreign Office Files for China, 1949 to 1980.
Archives Explorer
This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.
Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)
Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes individually selected, relevant items from major arts and humanities journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
Arts & Humanities Database
This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies in ProQuest platform.
arXiv
Free Online Database
It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
ASCE Library
Subscription terminated from January 2024
It is an online tool for locating articles of interest across the disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides full-text access to ASCE Journals subscribed.
Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Free Online Database
It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.
Audit Analytics
Audit Analytics is a leading data and research provider focused on audit, regulatory, and disclosure intelligence. Library has subscribed to Audit + Compliance module & Accounting + Oversight module.
Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)
Free Online Database
It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
Banco de Portugal: Historical Archive
Free Online Database
The Historical Archive of Banco de Portugal collects, preserves and discloses documentation of interest to the Bank’s history, and supports related research. It contains fonds with documents of Banco de Portugal, of its forerunner, Banco de Lisboa, of the financial companies created with the support of Banco de Lisboa and companies wound up by Banco de Portugal.
Banking Information Source
It provides search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.
Bibliography of Asian Studies
This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
Biographical Dictionary of American Economists
It offers biographies of the most important economic figures in American history from the seventeenth century to the present day, and also includes coverage of the many overlooked women who have influenced economic thought in America.
Biographical Dictionary of British Economists
It brings together biography essays on over six hundred individuals and also includes coverage of individuals who are not normally thought of as economists but who nonetheless made penetrating and original contributions.
BioMed Central
Free Online Database
BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.
Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S)
The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.
Book Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
The Book Citation Indexes, Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.
Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century
Free Online Database
This database is a collection of China Studies compiled by the University Library, covering the book titles published between the 16th to early 20th centuries in English, Portuguese, French, and etc.
此資料庫是由本館彙編的早期中國研究選輯﹐內容涵蓋十六至二十世紀初研究中國的典籍﹐涉及語種有英文、葡文、法文等。
Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture
Research The Oliveira Lima Library collection lauded as the finest Luso-Brazillian material available to U.S. scholars.
Brill Online Books
We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.
Britannica Academic
Britannica Online mainly includes 4 Encyclopedias; namely, Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia.
Business Market Research Collection
This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.
Business Plans Handbook Collection
For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.
Business Source Ultimate
Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.
California Digital Newspaper Collection
Free Online Database
The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains over 1,500,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-present, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers that are part of a project to preserve and provide access to contemporary papers.
Cambridge Books Online (CBO)
It offers access to ebooks covering subjects from the disciplines across science, technology and medicine, as well as humanities and social sciences.
Cambridge Journals Online (CJO)
It provides full text access to articles from over one hundred journals in the fields of sciences, social sciences and humanities, etc.
CJO Mobile
Canadian Business & Current Affairs (CBCA) Complete
CBCA Complete combines full text and indexed content from all four CBCA database subsets (Business, Current Events, Education, and Reference). CBCA Complete is ideal for anyone interested in current events, business, science, the arts, and academic information as produced in Canada.
Canadian Newsstand Complete
This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.
CEIC Data
User Guide (5 concurrent users)
CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.
Click "Guest Access" for IP access.
Center for Research in Security Prices (CRSP)
CRSP is a variation of the research-quality stock database that contains 10 years of monthly history for active and inactive securities. The full dataset delivered in a single Excel workbook, contains the time series and event history data for which CRSP is known. CRSP is intended for use in classrooms or workshops to facilitate teaching core concepts, to demonstrate the impact of complex corporate actions, or to expose students and new users to high quality research data with a familiar tool.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
Chemical Hazards in Industry
It provides information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.
ChemSpider
Free Online Database
It is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information from hundreds of data sources.
China Academic Digital Associative Library (CADAL)
Free Online Database
CADAL, formerly known as China-America Digital Academic Library, was initially funded by the Chinese Government and some collaborating organizations in the United States. It was hosted and serviced by Zhejiang University with members from some prestigious universities in the Mainland, U.S., and Hong Kong. CADAL offers 2.5 million volumes of books online including 2 million in Chinese and 0.5 million in English. This database is a useful research aid, especially in the areas of humanities, social science, and Chinese medicine.
Please register personal account.
China and the Modern World
Research China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries; coverage includes diplomacy, economics, imperialism, and more.
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China, 1841–1951
Trial period: 12 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
China and the Modern World: Hong Kong, Britain and China 1841–1951 presents a collection of British government documents on colonial Hong Kong, spanning a period of over a century. Digitized from the British Colonial Office records grouped under the CO 129 Series titled "War and Colonial Department and Colonial Office: Hong Kong, Original Correspondence,” the collection consists of despatches and correspondence between the governors of Hong Kong and the Colonial Office, as well as letters and telegrams of other government departments and organizations such as the Foreign Office, Home Office, and War Offices. In the form of bound volumes, these records were arranged chronologically till 1926 when arrangement by subject files was introduced. Each volume comes with a contents list, or a précis of each letter giving the name of correspondent, date of letter and subject matter.
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals (1817-1949)
China and the Modern World: Missionary, Sinology, and Literary Periodicals is a collection of 17 English-language periodicals published in or about China during a period of over 130 years, extending from 1817 until the founding of the People’s Republic of China in 1949.
This resource features a significant collection of articles and photos on the founding and development of Christian higher education in China, including the establishment and growth into prominence of such institutions as Yenching University, the University of Nanking, Ginling College, Shandong Christian University, Soochow University, St. John’s University, Shanghai Baptist College, and the Canton Christian College.
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China (1854-1949)
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China 1854-1949 provides an excellent primary source collection for the study of China and its relations with the West in the late Qing and Republican periods. The records included in this collection - official correspondence, despatches, reports, memoranda, and private and confidential letters - constitute invaluable and often unique evidence of Chinese life, the economy and politics through the Taiping Rebellion, the Boxer Rebellion, the Revolution of 1911, the May 30 Movement, the two Sino-Japanese Wars, and the Chinese Civil War.
China, America and the Pacific
It explores the cultural and trading relationships that emerged between America, China and the Pacific region between the 18th and early 20th centuries. The scope consists of manuscripts, rare printed sources, visual images, objects and maps from international libraries and archives document this fascinating history.
China: Culture and Society
It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.
China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980
This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.
Chinese Etymology
Free Online Database
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database
Free Online Database
Chinese Medicinal Material Images Database is developed by Hong Kong Baptist University Library and School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University. It documents over 420 crude drugs commonly used in Chinese Medicine practice. The database provides drug information, and annotated high quality photographs are used to illustrate and identify the key properties and selected microstructures of the drugs.
Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise
Free Online Database
Chinese Medicine Game-based Exercise aims to utilize and integrate the data from Medicinal Plant Images Database which is developed by HKBU.
Chinese Medicine Specimen
Free Online Database
Through the joint collaboration by the School of Chinese Medicine and University Library, Chinese Medicine Specimen Database is established to help promoting people's awareness of the variety, authenticity, and effective use of Chinese Medicines.
Chinese Republican Period (1911-1949) Collection (Harvard-Yenching Library)
Free Online Database
Click "Link to Collection on Hollis" to view the whole collection.
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Subscription terminated from January 2024
Communication & Mass Media Complete provides the most robust, quality research solution in areas related to communication and mass media. This database originated with the acquisition and subsequent merging of two popular databases in the fields of communication and mass media studies -- CommSearch (formerly produced by the National Communication Association (NCA)), and Mass Media Articles Index(formerly produced by Pennsylvania State University).
EBSCO Mobile APP
Communication Abstracts
It is a comprehensive source of information about communication-related publications on a world-wide scale, covering major journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study.
EBSCO Mobile APP
Compustat
Standard & Poor's (S&P) Capital IQ is a leading provider in financial market intelligence. S&P offers a variety of products through WRDS and on its own Capital IQ, Clarifi, and Research Insight platforms. Compustat provides more than 500 company-level fundamentals, including items such as Income Statements, Balance Sheets, and Flow of Funds. It also offers an even larger number of supplemental data items for more than 47,000 active and 37,000 inactive companies.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH)
Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all social sciences, arts, and humanities, including Art, Economics, History, Management, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
Contemporary Chinese Village Gazetteer Data (CCVG Data 數字村莊)
Open Access Resource
Village gazetteers record statistical data on individual villages, covering the years from 1949 to the present showing the history and development of Chinese villages (the village is the most basic administrative unit in China).
COVID-19 Free Resources Hub (Oxford)
Free Online Database
Oxford University Press has made content from online resources and leading journals freely accessible to assist researchers, medical professionals, policy makers, and others who are working to address this health crisis.
Criminal Justice Reference Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this reference collection rises to the challenge.
CrossAsia
Free Online Database
The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.
CSMAR系列研究數據庫系統
該資料庫提供查詢及下載等服務功能。數據涵蓋主要包括：股票市場、基金市場、債券市場、期貨市場、外匯市場、黃金市場、香港數據、海外市場等。我館已訂購包括分析師預測、銀行財務、債券市場等數據。
David Rumsey Historical Map Collection
Free Online Database
The David Rumsey Historical Map Collection focuses on 16th through 21st century maps of North and and South America, as well as maps of the World, Asia, Africa, Europe, and Oceania. The collection includes atlases, globes, school geographies, maritime charts, and a variety of separate maps including pocket, wall, children's and manuscript maps.
Derwent Innovation (DI)
Derwent Innovation is a patent research and analytics platform delivering access to globally trusted patents and scientific literature. It enables users to search, visualize and analyze patent information across the innovation lifecycle, detect and manage infringement risk, and assess patentability or freedom to operate. Features include seamless integration into trusted patent data (DWPI), search accuracy using Smart Search, Artificial Intelligence (AI)-enhanced intelligence into patent ownership, patent enforceability analysis, visual IP intelligence using Themescape, and connecting technology with authoritative patent experts. To request the use of Derwent Innovation, please contact the Library's Patent Information Service Team at lib_pis@um.edu.mo.
Digital Database of Buddhist Tripitaka Catalogues
Free Online Database
The database contains catalogues of various editions of Tibetan scriptures, ancient scriptures of past dynasties, and Buddhist literature and materials.
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Free Online Database
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.
Early English Books Online (EEBO)
It contains 125,101 digital images of texts printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, North America and other English language books from the year 1473 to 1700.
East India Company (Module I, II and III)
Module 1: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947. This module consists of the complete IOR classes A, B, C, and D and their associated Z-class indexes, comprising 932 volumes. Document types include Minutes of council meetings (Court of Directors, Court of Proprietors and Council of India), Memoranda and papers laid before councils, Council resolutions, Proceedings of revenue boards, Charters, Text of legislation, Printed books, Correspondence, Lists of administrative, military and ecclesiastical personnel. Modules 2 and 3: Factory Records The Factory Records consist of papers sent to London from the East India Company's 'factories', or trading posts, across Asia and parts of Africa, including letters sent and received, official trading diaries, accounts of the Company's embassies to rulers, proceedings of provincial councils and revenue boards, military documents and account books.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.
EBSCO Faculty Select
EBSCO Faculty Select is a customized site that leverages the technology of the EBSCO Discovery Service platform that enables faculty to find and access open educational resource (OER) content, as well as find and request unlimited user DRM-Free eBooks from Library.
EBSCO Open Dissertations
Free Online Database
With EBSCO Open Dissertations, institutions and students are offered an innovative approach to meeting these goals by driving additional traffic to ETDs in institutional repositories. The program is free for authors and participating institutions with the desired end of making significant open-access content more readily discoverable to end-users within and beyond academic institutions.
Educator Reference Collection
Perfect for educating future teachers and administrators, these references cover the latest technologies, developments, instruction and coaching breakthroughs as well as background information on child health and development.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online
Trial Period: 12 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) has a fully text-searchable corpus of books, pamphlets and broadsides in all subjects printed between 1701 and 1800.
eiu.com
EIU Country Report & Profile contains reports on the political, economic and business environment in 4 countries or regions: Mainland China, Macau (China), Hong Kong (China) and Taiwan (China).
Electronic Theses Online Service (EThos)
Free Online Database
It offers a 'single point of access' where researchers can access ALL theses produced by UK Higher Education.
Emerald eBook Series Collections
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Note: Emerald App for iPhone
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
The Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) was launched in late 2015 as a new database within Clarivate Analytics’ (formerly Thomson Reuters’) Web of Science. Around 3,000 journals were selected for coverage at launch, spanning the full range of subject areas.
Encyclopedia of the History of American Management
This reference source on American business and management includes entries tracing the development of management thinking and business culture in North America. Entries contain biographical details, an analysis of the thinkers' doctrines and ideas, and so on.
EndNote 20 Desktop
A tool that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format. You may download the installation file here.
EndNote 20 Installation Guide
EndNote Web
It is software that allows you to collect bibliographic references in a library, organize and manage those references, and ultimately put them in the body of a paper and in a reference list in a desired citation format.
ERIC
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center, contains more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
EBSCO Mobile APP
Essential Science Indicators (ESI)
Essential Science Indicators covers a multidisciplinary selection of 8,500 journals from around the world, this in-depth analytical tool offers data for ranking authors, institutions, nations, and journals. It provides researchers with a unique and comprehensive compilation of performance statistics and science trends data derived from the ISI e-information products.
Ethnologue: languages of the World
Reference resource with basic information on the characteristics, classification, and geographical distribution of the world's languages.
European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1929
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.
Films on demand
Films Media Group is the premier source of high-quality video on academic, vocational, and life-skills topics for schools, colleges, libraries, the medical community, and other institutions. It offers thousands of educational videos, many exclusive, from top producers including Films for the Humanities & Sciences and hundreds more. Available formats include DVD and streaming video.
Username: macaulibrary
Password: digital
Financial Statements of Macau Limited Companies
Free Online Database
It is an index database keeping records for over one hundred companies, of which the financial reports are published on "Macau SAR Official Gazette, Series II". Those archived records are back to 90s and most reports are searchable on Government Printing Bureau (Macao SAR).
Foreign Office Files for China, 1919 – 1980
This collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
Forvo
Free Online Database
This online platform works as a direction of pronunciation. It utters the sounds which form words in a wide range of languages and dialects worldwide.
Gale eBooks
Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.
Gale Literary Index
Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.
Gale Primary Sources
Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
Discover the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the British Empire and the nineteenth-century world.
Gale Primary Sources: The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2015
Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.
Gale Primary Sources: The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.
Gale Primary Sources: The Making of Modern Law: Foreign; Comparative and International Law, 1600 - 1926
Explore four centuries of full-text legal history from a global, interdisciplinary perspective.
Gale Primary Sources: The Times Digital Archive, 1785 - 1985
Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record.'
Global Mapping of Macao (全球地圖中的澳門)
Free Online Database
Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in East Asian. Near five hundred years ago, Macao established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. To help the researchers explore the old maps that scattered in varied libraries around the world, this open access database of Global Mapping of Macao provides a special collection of more than 1,200 old maps on Macao Studies, organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) Library and sponsored by Macao Foundation.
Google Patents
Free Online Database
Google Patents indexes more than 87 million patents and patent applications with full text from 17 patent offices, including United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), China's National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), Japan Patent Office (JPO), Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), Russia, UK, France, Spain, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands.
Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Free Online Database
It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.
GPS: China and the Modern World part 7, Hong Kong, Britain and China part 2 (1965-1993)
Trial period: 12 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
Digitized primarily from the records of British Foreign and Commonwealth Office (FCO 40), this collection continues where Hong Kong, Britain and China Part I, 1841–1951 left off, and documents the process of Hong Kong maneuvering, surviving, thriving, and transforming into a modern international metropolis and financial center in the wider context of the Cold War.
HathiTrust’s Digital Library
Free Online Database
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.
Note: Click "Log in" to access the content.
Historical Reproduction
Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.
HKBU Journalism Student Publication Archive (香港浸大新聞系學生作品庫)
Free Online Database
Jointly developed by the Journalism Department and the University Library, BUJSPA houses news articles in The Young Reporter and San Po Yan from their first editions published in 1968 and 1969.
Hong Kong Digitization Project Initiatives (HKdpi)
Free Online Database
HKdpi provides a single platform for searching the digitization project initiatives of various Hong Kong libraries. These digitization projects are the libraries’ significant efforts and achievements in digitizing their rare and interesting collections for information dissemination and preservation. These projects cover a wide range of subject areas and come in various formats of full text, index, abstract and multimedia. Please note that some of the projects have restricted open access and are only available to specific library user groups.
Hong Kong e-Legislation
Free Online Database
Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) is the official database of Hong Kong legislation. It provides free online access to current and past versions of consolidated legislation dating back to 30 June 1997 and PDF copies marked “verified copy” have official legal status.
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)
Free Online Database
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)
Free Online Database
The Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII - pronounced 'H K Lee') is a free access legal information system developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Department of Computer Science and Faculty of Law, with the kind assistance of the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). The system is based on data obtained from sources in Hong Kong and the region. Mark-up, processing, database structure, search engine facilities, and some other aspects of technical infrastructure are adapted from software provided by AustLII. The Hong Kong, China and Taiwan pages (and some subject pages) of the World Law index are jointly prepared by HKU Faculty of Law and AustLII.
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Subscription terminated from January 2024
It covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full-text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.
EBSCO Mobile APP
Hotel Operations Tactics and Strategy
Hotel Operations, Tactics and Strategy (HOTS) is a unique dynamic training and development experience for industry, based around a realistic computer exercise that simulates the management of a service business. Participants will develop their knowledge of business strategy, marketing and sales, finance, operations and personnel in developing a business plan and implementing it through a series of decisions over a simulated period of five years.
i-Learner Online Learning Platform: English for Universities
Eligible to 1st year students and current ELC students only
i-Learner Online Learning Platform: English for Universities: it is able to be specifically tailored to meet the needs of the University of Macau. The programme bridges the gap to academic English through integrated skills development and a focus on authentic, communicative language for academic purposes. This all-round platform promotes competence in reading and writing, as well as providing listening, integrated grammar and vocabulary teaching. Through both discipline-based and theme-based learning inputs and a wide array of learning aids and assessment tools, teachers can support the needs of every student and ensure their success in tertiary education.
IBES Historical Detail Estimates Global
IBES is a database that gathers and compiles the different estimates made by stock analysts on the future earnings for the majority of U.S. publicly traded companies, users can research the different analyst estimates for any given stock.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
ICE Current Engineering Journals Collection
Trial period: 2 September 2024 - 2 October 2024
It includes the 18 titles of the internationally respected ICE Proceedings collection, each focus on a sub-discipline of civil engineering, plus highly cited leading research titles such as Géotechnique and Magazine of Concrete Research. In addition, major society titles such as Geosynthetics International (on behalf of the International Geosynthetics Society) and Dams and Reservoirs (on behalf of the British Dam Society).
IEEE Xplore
(20 concurrent users)
IEEE Xplore provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards.
IET eBooks
It includes ebooks published by the Institution of Engineering Technology and we have subscribed to 562 titles.
iG Library (formerly called iSearch Reference Collections)
It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.
Note: Printing is restricted to 40 pages a time.
IGI Global eBooks
It is a world-class collection of e-books focusing on innovation and technology advancements.
IMF eLibrary
Free Online Database
This platform provides access to global statistical resources, including Trade and Investment as well as 4 core databases; namely, International Financial Statistics (IFS), Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS), Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS) and Government Finance Statistics (GFS).
InCites
InCites is a customized, citation-based research evaluation tool on the Web that enables you to analyze institutional productivity and benchmark your output against peers worldwide.
Please sign in with your existing WOS ID/PW. If you don’t have personal account, please register one.
incoPat
incoPat collects more than 100 million patents from around 102 countries/organizations/areas, among which, patent data of 22 countries have been particularly collected and processed with more comprehensive fields and higher quality. incoPat supports more than 70 dimensions of self-defined statistical analysis, providing various visible templates including line chart, bar chart, pie chart, column chart, global map, Chinese map, bubble chart, stacked bar chart, radar map and so on. Also the system could generate report automatically for you to get easy access to analysis conclusion of patent data. To request the use of incoPat, please contact the Library's Patent Information Service Team at lib_pis@um.edu.mo.
Innography
Subscription terminated from September 2023
Innography provides deep insights to make informed decisions across the IP life cycle. It provides 100+ visualizations condense large data sets into compelling, dynamic visuals that are easily shared with stakeholders. The search and analytics tools use the latest advances in AI and big data to provide the most relevant and current information. To request the use of Innography, please contact the Library's Patent Information Service Team at lib_pis@um.edu.mo.
Innography PatentScout
Subscription terminated from September 2023
Innography PatentScout is an easy to use and private search tool that helps you discover relevant patents, organizations and technologies using semantic search or advanced keyword syntax. Access to Innography PatentScout requires UM email registration.
International Financial Statistics (IFS)
Free Online Database
It covers all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.
IOPscience ebooks
IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.
IOPscience Journals
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
It's okay to be the boss
This works as a management workshop to provide the step-by-step guide, including PowerPoint slide deck, short instructional videos, and an interactive participant workbook.
Journal Citation Reports (JCR)
It is the source of citation data on journals in the areas of science, technology, and social sciences, which can show you the most frequently cited and the highest impact journals in a certain field.
Journal Metrics
Free Online Database
The three different impact metrics(SNIP, IPP, SJR) are all based on methodologies developed by external bibliometricians and use Scopus as the data source.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Kluwer Arbitration
Kluwer Arbitration is an online resource for international arbitration research. It contains a wealth of commentary from expert authors and an extensive collection of primary source materials.
Kluwer Competition Law
Subscription terminated from January 2024. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.
It is a searchable collection of primary source material, commentary, and analysis for anyone with an interest in EU competition law.
KMCC光華管理個案收錄庫
2024年1月起停止訂購
「KMCC光華管理個案收錄庫」是由光華管理策進基金會執行長黃思明教授規劃成立，本庫以學術專業角度，收錄寫作嚴謹、配套教材完整的教學個案；且教學個案主要聚焦臺灣本土企業，廣泛收錄管理領域的各類議題，每筆個案除含括詳細情境資料與全文（可下載）外，更提供教師專用之教學資源，包括教學手冊、課堂講義與授課影片，非常適合作為商管教育之培訓教材，不僅可增添教師授課之豐富生動性，也可幫助培養學生奠定實務經驗與管理能力。
Korean Journal Database (KJD)
It provides access to articles from multidisciplinary journals covered in KCI. KCI is managed by the National Research Foundation of Korea and contains bibliographic information for scholarly literature published in Korea.
Laboratory Hazards Bulletin
It provides key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, analytical and hospital laboratories, scanned from the primary scientific and trade literature worldwide.
LegisPALOP
(1 user only)
LegisPALOP+TL is the official legal database that contains Legislation, Jurisprudence and Doctrine of Angola, Cape Verde, Guinea-Bissau, Mozambique, São Tomé and Príncipe and Timor-Leste. Updated daily, the Database aggregates, in a structured way and with easy access, Legislation, Jurisprudence of the superior instances and the main Doctrine of these countries, also having a Thesaurus that facilitates the consultation of information and allows comparative analyzes between the legal systems. All information is available in Portuguese only.
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals; plus books, research reports and proceedings. Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management and more. Coverage in the database extends back as far as the mid-1960s.
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.
Literature Online
It contains over 350,000 works of poetry, prose and drama in English together with key criticism and reference resources, including journals, biographies, and more.
Macao Economic Database
Free Online Database
This database covers major economic indicators in Macau. It helps users to better understand Macao’s economic environment and monitor Macao’s social development trends. The Macau Economic Database is divided into the following 15 categories with a total of 380 sub-items: population, welfare, education, construction, industry, energy, consumption, prices, government finances, tourism, currency, banks, transport and transportation, labor, foreign trade.
Macau Music Database
Free Online Database
This database mainly focuses on collecting the works of Macau musicians. It includes a series of contents, such as the works from the TDM Best of the Pop Music Awards, singers, Chinese Opera artists, bands, albums and so on.
MALA Hub – Portuguese Portal
Free Online Database
It provides a simple, one-stop searching from nine Macau academic libraries for books, e-resources, videos, articles, and more, in Portuguese language.
MALA Hub: Theses & Dissertations Portal (Beta Version)
In the Beta version, users can do a one-stop search to locate the theses and dissertations from University of Macau and Macau University of Science & Technology. Some dissertations can be downloaded via Internet.
MathSciNet
It is a database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature.
Medicinal Plant Images Database
Free Online Database
The online database is a collaborate project between the School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University and its library. It aims for promoting the popularization, internationalization and the resources sharing of medicinal plants. Over thousand of medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and annotations. The database also provides students with perceptual and systematic knowledge through user friendly searching and learning tools.
MEDLINE
Subscription terminated from January 2024
MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.
EBSCO Mobile APP
MEDLINE Complete
Subscription terminated from January 2024
MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.
MEMÓRIA DE MACAU
Free Online Database
O projecto compreende variados e valiosos materiais históricos e culturais, nomeadamente peças arquivísticas, publicações períodicas, documentários, mapas, peças de caligrafia e pintura, registos fotográficos, cartões postais, filatelia, canções, entrevistas, etc., que podem ser visualizados nas várias formas de múltimédia, ou seja, através de texto, imagem, áudio ou vídeo. Desta forma, procura-se recriar cenários de momentos históricos de Macau para que os usuários de todas as faixas étarias possam encontrar o seu melhor modo de aceder às memórias mais exclusivas da História de Macau.
MLA Directory of Periodicals
The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication. All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.
MLA International Bibliography
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
Mplus
Standalone Database
Mplus is a statistical modeling program that provides researchers with a flexible tool to analyze their data. Mplus offers researchers a wide choice of models, estimators, and algorithms in a program that has an easy-to-use interface and graphical displays of data and analysis results.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
National Geographic
It provides an access way to the wealth of material from National Geographic magazine published during the period from 1888 to 1994.
National Geographic Virtual Library
Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.
Natural Product Updates (NPU)
It provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product with coverage including Isolation studies, Biosynthesis, New natural products, Structure determinations and so on.
Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Free Online Database
NDLTD, based at Virginia Tech (USA), is a global network dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Its database includes some 1.8 million dissertations and theses from universities around the world, such as Yale, California Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Pittsburgh, University of British Columbia, University of Hong Kong.
Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
Subscription terminated from February 2024
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Nikkei Asia
Trial period: 1 September 2024 - 30 September 2024
It publishes news and insights on Asia's most influential companies, and comprehensive coverage of business, politics, economy, markets, technology and trends.
OmniFile Full Text Select
(8 concurrent users)Subscription terminated from January 2024
OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.
Open Access Library (OALIB)
Free Online Database
It contains academic articles in both English and Chinese, and features free access to about 994,092 articles. To search Chinese articles, simplified Chinese is recommended for entering.
Open Access on MUSE
Free Online Database
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations
Free Online Database
It is a searchable thesis & dissertation database, which owns the repository of theses, dissertations, and other academic documents, coupled with search, organization, and collaboration tools.
Open Library
Free Online Database
The Open Library - a project of the Internet Archive - is an open semantic wiki that aggregates bibliographic metadata from world’s leading libraries and publishers that includes references to electronic book collections, physical libraries and booksellers.
OpenDissertations
OpenDissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Created with the generous support of the H.W. Wilson Foundation and the Congregational Library & Archives in Boston, it incorporates EBSCO’s previously released American Doctoral Dissertations, and features additional dissertation metadata contributed by select colleges and universities from around the world. Providing researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.
Opera Hotel Management System and F&B Simphony System
Standalone Database
Opera Hotel Management System create a platform for growth with the right hotel property-management system and point-of-sale system to manage your hotel and food and beverage operations. Integrated Oracle Hospitality hotel solutions increase operating efficiency and enable better guest experiences for independent hotels and hotel chains.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
Oxford English Dictionary Online
The OED covers the meaning, history, and pronunciation of over half a million English words from the past and the present. The usage of words is traced through 2.5 million quotations from a wide range of international English language sources. The online version contains the complete text of the 20-volume Second Edition, first published in 1989, together with its 3-volume Additions Series, published in 1993 (volumes 1 and 2) and 1997 (volume 3).
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History
The Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Asian History is part of the larger online Oxford Research Encyclopedia, a dynamic digital encyclopedia continuously updated by the world’s leading scholars and researchers.
Oxford Scholarship Online
It offers access to the full text of Oxford publications in Business and Management, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Mathematics, Political Science, Psychology, Public Health and Epidemiology, and Social Work. It is 1,259 titles of ebooks have been subscribed in this platform.
OxResearch
This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.
PACAP
The Library has bought PACAP: Hong Kong (1997 - 2008), PACAP: Japan (2008 - 2011), PACAP: Taiwan (2005 - 2008), PACAP: Thailand (2005 - 2008).
Parry and Grant Encyclopaedic Dictionary of International Law
It includes increased coverage in growing areas of international law including diplomatic law, criminal law, human rights, and more. Entries provides the reader with copious references for further research including cases, treaties, journal articles, and websites.
Pesquisa Jurídica Acessível
Free Online Database
O sistema de pesquisa jurídica da Imprensa Oficial, a Base de Dados da Legislação de Macau (LegisMac) da Direcção dos Serviços de Administração e Função Pública e o Portal Jurídico de Macau (Macao Law) da Direcção dos Serviços de Assuntos de Justiça foram integrados numa plataforma “Pesquisa Jurídica Acessível”, preservando as funções existentes e as vantagens da base de dados, e além disso, foi acrescentada a função de identificação de caracteres simplificados, designações comuns e nomes alternativos, bem como fornece diferentes métodos de pesquisa e classificação de itens, facilitando aos utilizadores a filtragem da informação jurídica necessária.
Philosopher’s Index
(4 concurrent users)
It is a bibliographic database covering scholarly research in all major fields of philosophy horough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books.
Phytochemical Image Database
Free Online Database
This database is developed by HKBU School of Chinese Medicine and the University Library, it helps students to acquire updated knowledge of diverse phytochemicals, practice their structure elucidation skills using real spectra, and thereby better understand the chemical features of different medicinal herbs.
Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945
It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.
Political, Economic, and Military Conditions in China: Reports and Correspondence of the U.S. Military Intelligence Division, 1918-1941
It reproduces the six principal MID files relating exclusively to China for the period 1918 to 1941 (general conditions, political conditions, economic conditions, army, navy, and aeronautics). Also includes documents created by other U.S. Government agencies and foreign governments from the records of the Military Intelligence Division.
Portrait Gallery of Chinese Writers
Free Online Database
This portrait collection of thirty-six Chinese writers was drawn by Mr. Kong Kai Ming (江啟明), a respected Hong Kong painter. These thirty-six writers have exerted seminal influence in the fields of Chinese literature, history, and philosophy.
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference
ProQuest Asian Business and Reference offers the latest business and financial news from the Eastern Hemisphere. It covers Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, and many more.
ProQuest Biology Journals
ProQuest Biology Journals provides access to a wide range of biology topics.
ProQuest Career and Technical Education
It provides search vocational and technical periodicals covering all aspects of the Vo/Tech curriculum.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.
ProQuest Computing
It provides search top computing journals in full text for research on subjects such as database design, software development, web commerce, LANs, WANs, Intranets, and the Internet.
ProQuest Consumer Health Database
ProQuest Family Health covers an enormous range of subjects of value in the public library context - from sports injuries to women's health, from food and nutrition to midwifery, from eye care to dentistry.
ProQuest Criminal Justice
It is a collection of U.S. and international criminal justice journals including information for professionals in law enforcement, corrections administration, drug enforcement, rehabilitation, family law, and industrial security.
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global ( PQDT Global )
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global offers access to 5 million citations to dissertations and theses from around the world from 1637 to the present day together with over 2.7 million full text dissertations that are available for download in PDF format. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works. Over 200,000 new dissertations and theses are added to the database each year. Millions of titles are available for purchase.
ProQuest Ebook Central
ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.
ProQuest Education Database
It provides search the leading full-text journals in education and related fields.
ProQuest European Business
It allows user to find the latest European business and financial information, including quality resources such as The Economist, Fortune, European Business Journal, and many more.
ProQuest Health & Medical Collection
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete provides in-depth coverage from over 1,500 publications with almost 1,300 available in full text and of these, over 900 include MEDLINE® indexing.
ProQuest Health Management
ProQuest Health Management is designed to meet the needs of researchers studying the field of health administration.
ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post
This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.
ProQuest Military Collection
ProQuest Military Collection covers topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
ProQuest Newsstand
ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Database
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source provides users with reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine, and much more.
ProQuest Political Science
ProQuest Political Science covers the literature of political science and international relations, including such topics as comparative politics, political economy, international development, environmental policy, and hundreds of related topics.
ProQuest Psychology Journals
ProQuest Psychology Journals provides abstracts and indexing for more than 650 titles, with over 540 titles available in full text. Users get access to charts, diagrams, graphs, tables, photos, and other graphical elements essential to psychological research.
ProQuest Public Health Database
This database allows you to search the core literature in the field of public health.
ProQuest Religion
It provides search a comprehensive collection of journals covering religious issues and perspectives, including religious news and information, commentary on topics of general interest from the perspective of a particular religion, and formal theological studies.
ProQuest Research Library
ProQuest Research Library provides one-stop access to more than 4,000 periodicals from one of the broadest, most inclusive general reference databases ProQuest has to offer. Search from a highly-respected, diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, and magazines covering over 150 academic disciplines.
ProQuest Science Journals
It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.
ProQuest Social Science Journals
It provides search full-text periodicals covering the social sciences.
ProQuest Sociology
ProQuest Sociology covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. This collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts. As well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
ProQuest Telecommunications
It provides search the full text of top telecommunications industry publications, including magazines, journals, and newsletters for the latest in this fast changing industry.
PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles®, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations including the Canadian Psychological Association and the Hogrefe Publishing Group. It includes all journal articles, book reviews, letters to the editor, and errata from each journal. Coverage spans 1894 to the present and nearly all APA journals go back to Volume 1, Issue 1.
Psychology Reference Collection
This reference collection gives individuals a basic understanding of the study of the mind, emotions and how the human mind develops -- and diminishes -- over time.
PsycInfo
Subscription terminated from January 2024
The APA PsycInfo® database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from periodicals in dozens of languages.
PubMed
Free Online Database
PubMed comprises more than 22 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
PubMed Central (PMC)
Free Online Database
PubMed Central is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
PubScholar公益學術平臺
免費網上資料庫
PubScholar公益學術平臺在尊重知識財產權和國際通行規範的前提下，發揮中國科學院自身擁有豐富且高品質學術資源的優勢，帶動國內外的學術資源機構積極合作，最大限度地開放優質學術資源。
Qualtrics
Qualtrics is a tool for creating and administering web-based surveys for research, teaching, and administrative needs.
Records of the National Council for United States-China Trade 1973-1983
This collection documents the formation of the National Council for United States-China Trade, its role in the development of U.S.-China trade, and the Council's library holdings relating to China's trade and economy. The Council is an association of U.S. business firms interested in trade with the People's Republic of China. It was formed in 1973 with the encouragement of the U.S. Government.
Records of U.S. State Department’s Division of Chinese Affairs
It consists of inter and intradepartmental memorandums, reports, position papers, summaries, maps, photographs, and despatches (from US Foreign Service officers and military personnel) relating to the internal political affairs of China and United States foreign policy toward China.
Refinitiv Workspace (formerly called Thomson Reuters Eikon with Datastream)
Standalone Database
Refinitiv Workspace (formerly called Thomson Reuters Eikon with Datastream) is a platform that includes historical stock index data, exchange rates, interest rates, warrant and commodity data, economic data, bonds, equities, ratings, company accounts, ESG data, M&A and private equity deals, news, analyst forecasts and much more.
**To access the database, please enquire at Reference Desk, G/F of the Library.
Regional Business News
It provides coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
EBSCO Mobile APP
Royal Society of Chemistry Journals
It is an online platform to access journal collection of biology, biophysics, chemical science, medicinal drug discovery and so on.
SAGE Journals Online
It is the delivery platform that provides online access to the subscribed SAGE journals in health sciences, life & biomedical sciences, materials science & engineering as well as social sciences & humanities. The record of articles can be retrieved back to the first issue.
SciELO Citation Index
It provides scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American, Portugal, Spain, and South Africa.
Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)
Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
ScienceDirect
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.
SciFinder-n
(Kindly send an email to help@cas.org to reset password if needed.)
SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc.
Note: Please refer to "SciFinder End User Registration Guide" and click here to create your own account for use.
SciVal
SciVal offers quick, easy access to the research performance of 8,500 research institutions and 220 nations worldwide.
All users need to register a personal account with your UM email before use.
Scopus
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.
Document Download Manager (DDM) is only compatible with Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers.
SEDONA systems
Standalone Database
SEDONA is a self-service web database application that allows members to maintain their teaching, research, service, experience, development, credentials, and assessment records. Members can create a public site automatically updated by SEDONA. Administrators may use SEDONA to automatically update school webpages, support accreditation, build rubrics to assess learning objectives, customize reports (including CVs), create database queries, web surveys, ePortfolios, evaluations, and benchmark faculty productivity using scorecards.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
Serials Directory
This database provides access to the most up-to-date and accurate bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. This invaluable resource is made available via EBSCOhost®. It contains nearly 250,000 U.S. and international titles, including newspapers; data from nearly 108,235 publishers worldwide, including e-mail and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
EBSCO Mobile APP
Snapshots
The Snapshots Series includes over 8,890 market reports across 43 industries in 40 countries, spanning the UK, Western Europe, Eastern Europe, Asia Pacific, North America, and Latin America. It's a unique source for market research data, offering worldwide market data for a broad range of industries and regions.
SNL Real Estate
Subscription terminated from January 2024
SNL Real Estate combines real-time news, in-depth data and expert real estate research on companies around the world. It provides access to detailed news, pricing, financial and property data through S&P’s Capital IQ platform.
Should you need a CIQ Pro personal account, please send an email to lib_acq@um.edu.mo.
Email: lib_acq@umac.mo
Password: SNLib2018
Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI)
The Social Sciences Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences. It also indexes individually selected, relevant items from the world's leading social science journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
Springer Open
Free Online Database
SpringerOpen, launched in June 2010, includes Springer’s portfolio of 160+ peer-reviewed fully open access journals across all areas of science ranging from very specialized titles to SpringerPlus.
SpringerLink
This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.
SpringerLink eBook Collection
It provides cover-to-cover search and browse access to 7,6179 titles of eBooks in the subject areas of science and technology. Access can via the SpringerLink search interface.
State Papers Online Colonial Asia Part 1, Far East, Hong Kong and Wei-Hai-Wei
Trial period: 12 September 2024 - 31 October 2024
State Papers Online Colonial is a publishing program for the digitization of the Colonial Office files of the British Government, now housed at The National Archives, United Kingdom. These documents record Britain's administration and governance of countries under Britain's colonial rule, their international relations across the period, and the changing demographics and daily life of their inhabitants.
Subject files of U.S. State Department's Office of the Republic of China Affairs, 1951-1978
This collection consists of briefing books, correspondence, memoranda, policy papers, reports, statistics, and other miscellaneous records from the Office of the Country Director for the Republic of China.
Synthetic Reaction Updates
Synthetic Reaction Updates is a literature updating service keeping you up to date with recent developments in synthetic organic chemistry. Covering a wide range of primary sources.
Taylor & Francis eBooks
Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.
Taylor & Francis Online
It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as communications, humanities, library & information science, medicals, politics and international relations, social sciences, science & technology.
Teacher Reference Center
Teacher Reference Center provides indexing and abstracts for 280 of the most popular teacher and administrator journals and magazines to assist professional educators.
The Chinese Civil War and U.S.-China Relations: Records of the U.S. State Department’s Office of Chinese Affairs, 1945-1955
Sourced from the U.S National Archives, this collection of documents of the Office of Chinese Affairs, U.S. State Department provides historical insights into Sino-American relations, and the political and economic conditions in Communist and Nationalist China during 1945-55.
The Financial Times Historical Archive 1888-2010
Search the online facsimile of this internationally known daily paper focused on financial and other issues.
The Hong Kong Education Bibliographic Database
Free Online Database
It aims at offering an easy-to-use one-stop search platform that covers all research works on education in Hong Kong. At present, it consists of over 10,000 bibliographic citations of research works, including books and book chapters, articles from periodicals, dissertations or theses, conference papers, research reports and other relevant materials, covering research dating back as far as 1946.
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926
The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926, gives any library the kind of historical resources previously found only at the largest and oldest repositories and gives even the most extensive libraries online access to foreign and international legal literature . FCIL includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.
The New York Times with Index (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)
This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2014) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.
The Oxford Companion to World Exploration
From Antarctica to the North Pole, it offers information on all topics of exploration worldwide, including advances in navigation, the discovery of the New World, polar expeditions, and the space age.
The Oxford Encyclopedia of the Modern World
The Encyclopedia provides information about major world developments from 1750 to the present, with close attention to social, economic, cultural, and political topics. It contains articles on world events; countries; organizations; regions; ethnic groups; and themes.
The Oxford International Encyclopedia of Legal History
It covers legal history from ancient to modern times, providing a background on geographically distinctive laws, their origins, and their consequences throughout world history.
Translation Studies Bibliography (TSB)
It is a platform to explore the broad range of publications in Translation and Interpreting (T&I) of which the studies comprises the discipline dealing with transfer and mediation aspects of intra- and interlingual translation, intercultural communication, adaptation, interpreting, localization, multimedia translation, language mediation, terminology and documentation.
Turnitin
Turnitin is a plagiarism prevention tool, which is designed to help faculty members to easily evaluate the originality of student’s work by comparing their electronic documents to online sources and Turnitin-owned databases, including many popular periodicals, publications, and academic journals. Papers can now be accepted for checking in 30 different languages including Chinese (traditional and simplified), English and Portuguese.
UM Digital Museum Collection
Free Online Database
UM E-Theses Collection
UM E-Theses Collection provides online access to the theses and dissertations written by UM postgraduate students of the University and deposited with the University Library. Some contain tables of contents and abstracts, while some are full-text. Depending on authors' permission, the full-text versions can be accessed either via the internet, or through the campus intranet.
UM Videos Database
Free Online Database
VeriGuide
VeriGuide is a plagiarism detection tool, which is developed by The Chinese University of Hong Kong and could help teaching staff for similarity detection, and readability assessment.
Web Gallery of Art
Free Online Database
The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of European fine arts from 11th to 19th centuries. It was started in 1996 as a topical site of the Renaissance art, originated in the Italian city-states of the 14th century and spread to other countries in the 15th and 16th centuries.
Web of Science
It is a website of Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) and Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S) as well as Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (CPCI-SSH), containing citation and abstract information on the published journal articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site
Westlaw Classic
It is an online research service, offering the collection of legal and regulatory information and providing access to case law, legislation, law reviews, treaties, and directories.
Wharton Research Data Services
WRDS is a research platform and business intelligence tool that provides access to S & P Capital IQ, CRSP, NYSE, Thomson Reuters, Bureau van Dijk, Global Insight, OptionMetrics and other important business research databases, with data reaching across multiple disciplines including accounting, banking, economics, finance and statistics.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.
Wiley Online Library
It allows online access to the full text of over 400 journals and more than 2,300 titles of ebooks, which covers a wide range of subjects such as business, management, psychology, humanities and social science, science and engineering etc.
Wind 資訊 (金融終端及經濟數據終端)
單機版數據庫
覆蓋全球金融市場的數據與信息，內容包括股票﹑債券﹑期貨﹑外匯﹑基金﹑指數﹑權證﹑宏觀行業等多項品種，以及整合海量全球宏觀和行業統計數據。
欲使用此數據庫，請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。
WIPO Pearl
Free Online Database
WIPO Pearl gives access to scientific and technical terms derived from patent documents. It helps promote accurate and consistent use of terms across different languages, and makes it easier to search and share scientific and technical knowledge.
WisersOne (formerly called Wisers)
(15 concurrent users)
This database provides access to the news and information come from over 500 regional newspapers in Chinese and English, as well as magazines, weeklies, websites and news agencies.
Access to this database to browse this website and find news first. To search, click on the "Nine Point Image" and WiseSearch image at the top left of the page.
World Bank E-Library
Free Online Database
It is an online, fully cross-searchable portal of over 5,000 World Bank documents. The collection consists of over 2,000 World Bank publications and over 3,200 Policy Research Working Papers, plus each new book and paper as they are published.
World Development Indicators (WDI)
Free Online Database
It provides direct access to more than 600 development indicators, with time series for 208 countries and 18 country groups from 1960 to 2011.
WorldCat.org
Free Online Database
It is a Web destination with search and social networking features that allow information seekers to discover, localize and personalize content from the collections in their community and thousands more around to world.
WorldScope Fundamentals
Standalone Database
Get a competitive edge when it comes to global insights and analysis. To address the complexity and inconsistencies of financial accounting practices and presentations, Worldscope Fundamentals uses uniform definitions and standardized statement organization, providing Standardized and As Reported financial statement data, calculated financial ratios, company profile information, security data, Officers and Directors, and market content for over 85,000 issuers.
**To access the database, please enquire at Reference Desk, G/F of the Library.
**It can be used by Datastream, Eikon.
二十四史
免費網上資料庫
《二十四史》，是中國古代各朝撰寫的二十四部史書的總稱，由於《史記》的寫法被歷來的朝代納為正式的歷史寫作手法，故將和《史記》一樣用紀傳體寫作的史書稱“正史”。它上起傳說中的黃帝（約前2550年），止于明朝崇禎十七年（1644年），約3300卷，5000萬字。
上海市志數據庫
試用限期：2024年9月2日至11月30日
上海市第二輪新編地方志書，由上海市科學技術委員會主持編纂，全面記述上海自然、政治、經濟、文化和社會的歷史與現狀，系統反映 1978—2010 年上海改革開放的發展歷程。資料豐富、多樣，真實、準確，全面、系統，具代表性、 權威性。共34種，0.42 億字。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
公用帳號：MacauU001
公用密碼：MacauU123
上海地方文獻數據庫
試用限期：2024年9月2日至11月30日
「上海文獻總庫」第一期以上海古籍出版社、上海市地方誌辦公室整理出版的「上海府縣舊志叢書」為基礎，收錄了今上海市行政轄區內成書於1949 年前的府志、衛志、縣志、廳志，記錄了上海地區不同時期的疆域變遷、建緣、歷史大事、經濟生產、文化教育、民風習俗等方面，較完整地展現了上海的歷史面貌。共收書100 餘種，0.42 億餘字。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
公用帳號：MacauU001
公用密碼：MacauU123
大成老舊刊全文數據庫
本資料庫以收藏民國和晚清時期的期刊為特點，可供近代史學、文學、政治學、法學、社會學、經濟學以及各個學科史等學術研究使用。本資料庫除提供檢索功能外，並將所收錄刊物分為21個大類以方便讀者直接瀏覽使用。
大學數字圖書館國際合作計劃（CADAL）
免費網上資料庫
CADAL前身為“高等學校中英文圖書數字化國際合作計劃”，早期由國家及美國合作單位提供經費，由浙江大學負責，其成員包括國內外一些著名大學。目前，數據庫總共提供約250萬冊電子書刊，約200萬冊中文及50萬冊英文。在人文科學、社會科學及中醫藥等領域方面，CADAL都提供了不少有用的研究資料。
如欲使用CADAL，要先註冊帳號並登錄。
中文古籍聯合目錄及循證平臺
免費網上資料庫
中文古籍聯合目錄及循證平臺是上海圖書館數字人文平臺的一個試驗型項目，目前收錄有上海圖書館和柏克萊加州大學東亞圖書館的善本館藏，以及一些在歷史上有一定影響的官修目錄、史志目錄、私家目錄和版本目錄等。
中文社會科學引文索引（CSSCI: Chinese Social Sciences Citation ）
該數據庫收錄社會科學類期刊論文引文索引，不提供全文。它來源期刊超過500種，涉及的學科範圍包括藝術學、新聞與傳播學、經濟學、教育學、語言學、文學、歷史學、考古學、哲學、宗教學、政治學、法學、管理學、社會學、民族學、統計學、心理學等社會科學領域。
中文期刊全文數據庫 (1911-1949)
《中文期刊全文數據庫》（又称《民國時期期刊全文數據庫》）（1911～1949）計劃收錄民國時期（1911～1949）出版的25000餘種期刊，近1000萬篇文獻，內容集中反映這一時期的政治、軍事、外交、經濟、教育、思想文化、宗教等各方面的情況。作為歷史檔案的重要組成部分，《民國時期期刊全文數據庫》（1911～1949）具有極為重要的學術價值和史料價值，它豐富了報刊數字資源，更方便了廣大讀者用戶進行關於民國時期歷史的學術研究。
中文集獻 (Chinamaxx Digital Libraries)
中文集獻主要收錄了自1949年以來所出版的圖書文獻，內容以社會及人文科學類為主，目前本館購買接近8萬4千冊書。
注意：入口介面為英文，進入後可選擇中文顯示。
中外文核心期刊查詢系統
免費網上資料庫
“中外文核心期刊查詢系統”提供Web of Science(SCIE,SSCI,A&HCI)、Ei Compendex、MEDLINE、中國科技期刊引證報告、中文核心期刊要目總覽、中文社會科學引文索引 (CSSCI)、中國科學引文資料庫核心庫(CSCD)等七種資料庫或評價體系中已收錄期刊的流覽、檢索、期刊影響因數連結等功能。系統主要功能除了查看期刊資訊外，還可以查看期刊投稿指南。
中草藥化學圖像數據庫
免費網上資料庫
由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作建立的數據庫，目的是幫助學生掌握各類常用中藥化學物質的最新知識，用真實頻譜幫助學生提高結構解析技術，從而更好地理解不同藥材的化學特徵。
中國工業企業統計數據庫, 1998 - 2011
本數據庫內容包括: 1998年至2011年間，中國工業企業基本資料和統計數據，當中包括通訊地址、詳細的收入合計和從業人員數目。 2011年後的數據全部為國家統計局公開資料，可參閱http://www.stats.gov.cn/tjsj/ 及 http://data.stats.gov.cn/。
中國共產黨思想理論資源數據庫
試用限期：2024年9月1日至10月31日
《中國共產黨思想理論資源數據庫》由國家文化宣傳部直屬機關，黨政圖書權威出版機構——人民出版社權威出品。完整收錄了中國共產黨自1921年成立以來出版的各類重要著作和文獻，並有針對性地從中央文獻出版社、解放軍出版社等出版單位整合收錄了其它大量相關出版物。 該數據庫包含14個子庫、18900余種圖書、7000多萬個知識點，並配引文對比、語義查詢、概念關聯、模糊找句等特色功能，形成了壹個內容權威、功能實用的專業精品數據庫。
中國年鑒網絡出版總庫
《中國年鑒網路出版總庫》均為國家部委、專業出版機構和地方政府編纂的權威年鑒，各年鑒從創刊收錄至今，全部取得了編纂單位授權，資源種類齊全、期數完整，整合了中央、行業、地方的各層次資源。本館目前購買了約950種年鑒。
中國知網CNKI
中國知網是中國學術期刊電子雜志社編輯出版的以《中國期刊全文數據庫 》為核心的數據庫。涵蓋基礎科學、文史哲、工程科技、社會科學、農業、經濟與管理科學、醫藥衛生、信息科技等十大領域。提供中國學術文獻、學位論文等各類資源統一檢索、統一導航、在線閱讀和下載服務。
中國股票市場及會計系列研究數據庫(CSMAR)
中國股票市場及會計系列研究數據庫(CSMAR)由國泰安資訊有限公司製作，提供中國大陸各地區和香港最新的各類經濟和金融數據。CSMAR包含了多個專題數據庫，涵蓋了中國的金融和經濟統計數據。
中國英文資源整合平臺-Academic Reference(AR)
知網將於2023年4月1日起暫停部分資料庫服務，恢復時間將另行通知。
該英文資源整合平臺旨在為海外高校、學術研究機構和企業提供一個快速瞭解中國學術發展、當前研究熱點、社會文化概況的全英文一站式檢索發現平臺。整合了中國的優質英文資源，涵蓋優秀期刊論文、會議論文、碩博士學位論文的英文摘要約1300萬條，英文全文約120萬篇，並實現其與英文圖書、英文年鑒、英文工具書的跨庫檢索。
中國重要報紙全文資料庫
《中國重要報紙全文資料庫》是我國第一個以重要報紙新聞、學術性、資料性文獻為出版內容的全文資料庫。該庫精選我國影響力大、級別高、覆蓋範圍廣、閱讀人群多的報紙，集中並連續性的收錄了自2000年以來中央級綜合性報紙和行業專業報232種和中國10大報系列，共有報紙635種，文獻總量達1,762萬餘篇。
中國經濟社會大數據研究平台(舊版名稱：中國統計年鑒數據庫)
《中國經濟社會大數據研究平臺》是一個集統計數據查詢、數據挖掘分析及個人數據管理功能於一體的大型統計年鑒（資料）數據總庫。
截止2019年8月，該資料庫收錄了建國以來中央、各省市官方已出版發行的權威統計資料2304種，共兩萬餘冊，數據圖表條目2,743萬餘條。資料類型涉及發展報告、普查資料、調查資料、統計年鑒、統計摘要、資料彙編等。內容覆蓋財政金融、工業、人口與人力資源、人民生活與物價、能源與環境、政法與公共管理、農民農業和農村、建築房產、教育科技、文化體育、醫藥衛生等等行業領域，是我國目前國內最大的連續更新的以統計年鑒為主體的統計資料資料庫。
注意：部份文檔須配備CAJViewer (7.0+)才能閱讀。
中國學術期刊（CNKI）（舊版名稱：中國期刊全文數據庫）
該庫內容覆蓋自然科學、工程技術、農業、哲學、醫學、人文社會科學等各個領域。收錄國內學術期刊8千種，全文文獻總量5400萬篇。產品分為十大專輯：基礎科學、工程科技Ⅰ、工程科技Ⅱ、農業科技、醫藥衛生科技、哲學與人文科學、政治軍事與法律、教育與社會科學綜合、資訊科技、經濟與管理科學。十大專輯下分為168個專題。
中國歷史地名查詢系統
免費網上資料庫
中國歷史地名查詢系統目前著重於建置從明至今各行政區劃的演變資料，並搜羅文獻所藏之輿圖（如明清方志之疆域圖、山川圖、城池圖等）。本查詢系統主要提供地名、地圖、座標三種檢索方式與樹狀瀏覽功能，讓使用者能透過關鍵字迅速搜尋到各行政區劃沿革與相關地圖之資訊，同時亦提供線上閱覽地圖影像的功能，以利與地名資料相互參照，樹狀瀏覽功能則以樹狀圖形式呈現政區地名的階層隸屬關係，有助於使用者掌握行政體系的基本輪廓。
中國龍文化研究資料庫
免費網上資料庫
該庫包含中國龍文化研究的電子圖片及影片約600份。內容涉及澳門魚行醉龍節及武林群英會舞龍、香港薄扶林村舞火龍、馬來西亞新山柔佛古廟眾神巡遊等相關的第一手研究資料。中國龍文化研究資料庫免費放予本地及全球相關研究人員及有興趣的人士閱覽利用，以推動傳統龍文化的承傳和發展。該庫的所有資料由澳門大學中文系中國龍文化研究小組贈予向澳門大學圖書館。
中國優秀博碩士學位論文全文數據庫
收錄從1984年至今的全國985、211重點大學，中國科學院、中國社會科學院等高等研究院共計473家博士培養單位出版的博士論文39萬餘篇，760家碩士培養單位出版的碩士論文，覆蓋基礎科學、工程技術、農業、醫學、哲學、人文社科等現有全部學科領域，包含豐富的研究課題，廣泛收集文獻和學術資訊，是論文選題和延伸學習的最佳資料。
中華人民共和國國家統計局國家數據
免費網上資料庫
中華古籍資源庫(碑帖菁華)
免費網上資料庫
以國家圖書館藏有的歷代甲骨、青銅器、石刻等類拓片二十三萬餘件為基礎建設的資料庫，內容涉及歷史、地理、政治、經濟、軍事、民族、民俗、文學、藝術、科技、建築等方面。2019年11月12日又新增發佈2595種館藏明清碑刻拓片數字資源，現有中繼資料2.5萬餘條，影像3.1萬餘幅。
中華古籍資源庫(數字方志)
免費網上資料庫
地方誌文獻為我國所特有，也是國家圖書館獨具特色的館藏之一，所存文獻數量與品質極高。該資料庫以國家圖書館藏地方誌文獻建設，主要包括為清代（含清代）以前的方志資源6529種。
中華古籍資源庫(數字古籍)
免費網上資料庫
國家圖書館收藏古籍15萬部，其中善本古籍直接繼承了南宋緝熙殿、元翰林國史院、明文淵閣、清內閣大庫等皇家珍藏，以及明清以來許多私人藏書家的畢生所聚。宋元舊槧、明清精刻琳琅滿目。通過全彩影像數位化和縮微膠捲轉化影像方式建設，從2016年9月28日起陸續線上發佈，目前已發佈館藏古籍2萬餘部。
中華經典古籍庫
試用限期：2024年9月2日至11月30日
《中華經典古籍庫》資源全部來源於實際出版的紙本書，以中華書局整理本古籍圖書為核心，同時涵蓋多家專業出版社的古籍整理成果，並通過數位化加工的方式最終進行下上發佈。收錄之古籍圖書涵蓋經史子集各部，包含了二十四史、通鑒、新編諸子集成、清人十三經注疏、史料筆記叢刊、古典文學基本叢書、佛教典籍選刊等經典系列，保留專名、校注等整理成果。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
公用帳號：amdx1234@163.com
公用密碼：123456
中華數字書苑
這是一個中文電子書數據庫，可提供15,000本電子書供讀者線上瀏覽，學科涵蓋範圍以社會科學為主，並遍及文化、科學、教育、體育、醫藥和衛生等。
注意：提供30個用戶在線閱讀和3個用戶下載權限。
中醫藥趣味練習
免費網上資料庫
《中醫藥趣味練習》網上教學平台是由香港侵會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院聯合製作的創新互動項目，練習庫平台依據現有的藥用植物圖像數據庫的資料，通過人機互動，利用電腦自動生成各類有關藥用植物的練習題，以便讀者加深對藥用植物知識的理解和自我評估，促進使用者之間的互動和交流，為教與學的過程提供一個互動教學園地。
中藥材圖像數據庫
免費網上資料庫
"中藥材圖像數據庫"由香港浸會大學圖書館及其中醫藥學院合作項目．該數據庫收集常用中藥材420餘種，以高清數碼圖像展示藥材的外觀並記載各種綜合信息，同時以圖解方式對中藥材的性狀鑒別及部份品種的顯微鑒別進行詳盡說明和比較．
文泉學堂
試用限期：2024年9月12日至12月12日
試用期間，可訪問清華大學出版社、北京大學出版社等28家大學出版社的專著、教材、專業知識電子圖書超過6萬種，線上標準課程50門，SciOpen版塊46種期刊。
文淵閣四庫全書
單機版數據庫
《四庫全書》收錄圖書 3,460 多種, 約八億字, 36,000 餘册, 分為經, 史, 子, 集四部, 共四十四類, 七十屬。內容覆蓋甚廣, 包括哲學, 歷史, 文藝, 政治, 社會, 經濟, 軍事, 法律, 醫學, 天文, 地理, 算學, 生物學, 農業, 占卜等, 是研究中華五千年歷史文化的重要文獻。
北大法寶
(100個共用用戶)
本數據庫是來源自內容豐富的北大法律信息網，包括多個子數據庫。我館已訂購了中文法規及英文法規，還有法學期刊、司法案例和專題參考。
It provides English-language version of the subscribed legal and regulatory documents in China.
北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典：名詞句法語義功能檢索系統
《北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典 》簡稱《實詞信息詞典》，這語言知識資源主要是為漢語自動語義分析和文本生成、漢語國際教育與研究而研製的，內容主要是現代漢語常用形容詞、 動詞和名詞的句法功能、語義角色及其組配方式、主要句型及其典型例句；並且配備檢索系統。本部份是名詞句法語義功能檢索系統。
注意：限用簡體字檢索
北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典：形容詞句法語義功能檢索系統
《北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典 》簡稱《實詞信息詞典》，這語言知識資源主要是為漢語自動語義分析和文本生成、漢語國際教育與研究而研製的，內容主要是現代漢語常用形容詞、 動詞和名詞的句法功能、語義角色及其組配方式、主要句型及其典型例句；並且配備檢索系統。本部份是形容詞句法語義功能檢索系統。
注意：限用簡體字檢索
北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典：動詞句法語義功能檢索系統
《北京大學現代漢語實詞句法語義功能信息詞典 》簡稱《實詞信息詞典》，這語言知識資源主要是為漢語自動語義分析和文本生成、漢語國際教育與研究而研製的，內容主要是現代漢語常用形容詞、 動詞和名詞的句法功能、語義角色及其組配方式、主要句型及其典型例句；並且配備檢索系統。本部份是動詞句法語義功能檢索系統。
注意：限用簡體字檢索
可知平台
可知平臺是國內專業電子圖書的閱讀應用平臺，入選為國家知識服務平臺分平臺。已有超過280家國內頂尖出版社入駐並提供電子書，其中包括電子工業出版社，社會科學文獻出版社，北京大學出版社，人民郵電出版社，化學工業出版社，經濟科學出版社，中國中醫藥出版社，中譯出版社等，涵蓋學術研究，通俗讀物、專業書、工具書等，種類繁多。
本校讀者請在內聯網範圍內用郵箱或者國內手機號碼註冊個人帳號方可在線或用APP試讀。當薦購書後，可在24小時內閱讀整本書的內容。
古今圖書集成
免費網上資料庫
《古今圖書集成》，全書共10000卷，目錄40卷，原名《古今圖書彙編》，是清朝康熙時期由福建侯官人陳夢雷（1650-1741）所編輯的大型類書。該書編輯歷時28年，共分6編32典，是現存規模最大、資料最豐富的類書。《古今圖書集成》全文檢索，一定要輸入 繁體字 進行檢索。
古籍與特藏文獻資源 : 古籍聯合目錄
免費網上資料庫
資料庫彙整中國大陸、台灣、日本、歐美地區古籍收藏量居前的圖書館資料庫。包括德國巴伐利亞邦立圖書館、加拿大多倫多大學圖書館、法國國家圖書館及法蘭西學院、美國耶魯大學圖書館、德國萊比錫大學圖書館、日本京都大學人文科學研究所等。
台灣文獻匯刊
(Intranet Only)
《台灣文獻匯刊》記載內容涵蓋明清及民國初期之私人著述及地方誌書，由關係閩臺的古籍、檔案資料、族譜、民間文件和契約四部分共同組成七輯。
請先下載Flipviewer，以便閱讀全文。
台灣檔案資源整合查詢平台
免費網上資料庫
該資源庫是一個綜合查詢平台，方便使用者搜尋典藏於台灣地區的檔案館、圖書館及博物館等之檔案資源，僅提供檔案資源目錄，使用者若要查詢更詳細的資訊或利用各資料庫之個人化服務，可利用「連結原始資料庫」的選項，連回各機關之資料庫頁面查看更詳細的資訊。
四庫全書全文檢索
免費網上資料庫
《四庫全書》是中國現存規模最大的一套叢書。清乾隆三十八年（1773年）開始編纂，歷時9年成書。共收書3461種，79337卷，36304册，近230萬頁，約8億字。本系統支援《四庫全書》全文檢索，一定要輸入 繁體字進行檢索。
全四庫
單機版數據庫
全四庫是圍繞清修《四庫全書》編纂的以收錄原版古籍為內容的數位古籍叢書。分為4編，即四庫著錄書、四庫存目書、四庫奏毀書、四庫未收書。4編合計共收錄先秦至乾隆初歷代典籍9000種，選用宋本33個、元本34個、明本2712個、清本2699個、民國本52個、外國本12個，四庫本（文淵閣本或文淵閣補配文津閣本）3458個，孤本約三成。
字林洋行中英文報紙全文數據庫(1850-1951)
字林洋行是十九世紀英商在上海創辦的最主要的新聞出版機構, 也是當時英商在華最大的報業印刷出版集團. 它旗下的一系列中英文報紙, 具體詳盡地記載了近代中國百年的社會場景, 從不同視角解說了曲折的歷史進程, 是一座尚待挖掘的文獻寶庫, 具有不可替代的學術價值和史料價值. 此數據庫收錄了"北華捷報", "字林西報", "上海新報", "滬報", "漢報", "消閒報", "字林西報行名錄"等中英文報紙.
字源
免費網上資料庫
典籍文獻整理數據庫
試用限期：2024年9月2日至11月30日
資料收錄涵蓋經、史、子、集各部，包括「中國古典文學叢書」、「中國近代文學叢書」、「十三經注疏」、「清詩話」、「中國歷代書目題跋叢書」、「商周青銅器銘文暨圖像集成」、「歷代大家全集」、「地方文獻」等經典系列，保留圖書完整的前言、註釋、校勘等整理成果，資料準確，內容權威。
(公用帳密供不註冊之師生使用，資料庫右上角按”登錄”，點選郵箱/帳號登錄後可以使用個人化功能，如複製文字或引用)
公用帳號：MacauU001
公用密碼：MacauU123
明清實錄
單機版數據庫
此資料庫匯輯了明實錄和清實錄, 由北京大學劉俊文教授總纂。所收明實錄包括明代官修的太祖至熹宗的十三朝實錄, 以及後人補輯的崇禎朝實錄, 凡14種2923 卷; 所收清實錄包括清代官修的滿州實錄和太祖至德宗的十一朝實錄, 以及後世補纂的宣統政紀, 凡13種4433卷。
香港大學馮平山圖書館藏木魚書
免費網上資料庫
木魚書是十九世紀以來流行於粵港澳三地的民間說唱書，它的起源可以上溯至明正德 (1505-1521)、嘉靖 (1521-1566) 年間。香港大學馮平山圖書館藏木魚書約二百三十餘種，這些印本年代由晚清至民國時期，多為機器石印，少量為木刻本及鉛印本；印刷地在廣州及香港，其中又以粵港兩地的五桂堂印刷最多。上世紀七十年代，梁培熾先生應香港大學亞洲研究中心之邀，從事粵語說唱文學研究，其中便包括了木魚書、龍舟歌、南音和粵謳。梁先生曾著錄馮平山圖書館及亞洲研究中心所藏的木魚書，共二百〇七種，並出版為《香港大學所藏木魚書敘錄與研究》(1978)。
香港教育文獻數據庫
免費網上資料庫
有關於香港教育的論著及研究成果，使用者可透過互聯網，搜尋香港教育研究的書目資料。現時數據庫已收錄超過10,000項書目資料，按體裁而言則包括書籍及章節、期刊論文、博碩士論文、學術會議論文、研究報告及其他文獻資料，並且收錄遠至1946年發表的文獻。
香港影評庫
免費網上資料庫
首階段先提供本會出版的《1994香港電影回顧》、《1995香港電影回顧》、《1996香港電影回顧》、《1997香港電影回顧》及《1998香港電影回顧》內的文章，以及蒐集本會會員自2010年至2014年於各大報刊發表的影評文章。
國內外重要會議論文全文數據庫
知網將於2023年7月1日起恢復大部分服務。
重點收錄1999年以來，中國科協系統及國家二級以上的學會、協會，高校、科研院所，政府機關舉辦的重要會議以及在國內召開的國際會議上發表的文獻。其中，國際會議文獻占全部文獻的20%以上，全國性會議文獻超過總量的70%，部分重點會議文獻回溯至1953年。目前，已收錄出版國內外學術會議論文集35萬本，累積文獻總量316萬篇。
國文天地雜誌資料庫
2024年1月起停止訂購
《國文天地》在一九八五年六月一日創刊。重視學術性與實用性、教學性、社會性的兼顧。《國文天地》二十五卷一期起，增設「學術論壇」專欄，採用學報模式，廣徵「中文學門」（經學、文獻、思想、文學、語言文字、教學等）學術論文。
港澳期刊網 (HKMP)
免費網上資料庫
港澳期刊網主要收錄在香港及澳門出版的中文及雙語期刊，內容方面以人文科學及社會科學為主，引用的期刊超過三百種。大部份期刊之索引資料從一九八０年開始收載，但重要之學術期刊則從創刊號開始。
超閱網 (Super Bookcity)
超閱網是透過中華數字書苑的電子書平台, 收錄了香港暢銷書約500多本;主要由香港三聯書店,香港中華書局及香港商務印書館等出版。主要類別有:文學、經濟、休閒、語言學習等。
為方便閱讀, 可用iphone 或Android手機下載書本, 在電腦平台上掃瞄所需要二維碼便可以了。
(如需使用手機閱讀書本,請先在手機上安裝Apabi Reader)
廈門領事檔案
(Intranet Only)
廈門領事檔案是由美國國家檔案局(National Archives)所收藏的珍貴微縮捲資料，共分15捲，涵蓋了1844~1906年美國駐廈門領事館提交給美國國務院的政府公文。
搜法易
免費網上資料庫
“搜法易”為印務局的法律搜尋系統、行政公職局的“澳門法例資料查詢系統”（LegisMac）和法務局的“澳門法律網”（MacaoLaw）整合而成，不僅保留了原有系統的功能和資料庫的優點，還增加了識別簡體字、俗稱、別稱的功能，並提供不同的搜尋方法及分類項目，方便使用者篩選所需的法律資訊。
萬得資訊金融資料庫（Wind）
單機版數據庫
覆蓋全球金融市場的數據與信息，內容包括股票﹑債券﹑期貨﹑外匯﹑基金﹑指數﹑權證﹑宏觀行業等多項品種，以及整合海量全球宏觀和行業統計數據。
欲使用此數據庫，請到圖書館大堂參考諮詢櫃枱登記方可使用。
粵港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫(Chinese Historical Journals of Guangdong-Hong Kong-Macao (Full-text))
《粤港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫》是上海圖書館《全國報刊索引》與澳門大學合作研發的專題數據庫。它遴選了上海圖書館海量近代期刊資源中粤港澳地方珍贵文獻資源1643種，收錄逾53萬篇文獻，其中不乏《東西洋考每月統記傅》、《遐通贯珍》、《私立嶺南大學校報》、《知新報》等著名期刊。這些期刊集中反映了中國近代粤港澳地區的歷史風貌，是不可多得的第一手資料， 具有極為重要的學術價值和史料價值。 《粤港澳中文歷史期刊全文數據庫》聚焦粤港澳地區的珍稀近代文獻，以数字形式構建歷史圖譜，具有獨特的地緣定位和强大的平壹功能，將助力中國近代西學東漸、中西方文化碰撞與交融等領域的相關研究，并為粤港澳大灣區建設提供諸多啓示。
電子版香港法例
免費網上資料庫
「電子版香港法例」是官方的香港法例資料庫。資料庫載有經編訂法例的現行版本，以及過去版本(最早追溯至1997年6月30日)，而標明為“經核證文本”的便攜式文件格式(PDF)文本具有正式法律地位。
漢達文庫 CHANT (CHinese ANcient Texts) Database
本數據庫的收錄分為出土文獻及中國傳世文獻兩部份，前者包括甲骨文、金文、竹簡帛書，而後者則包括先秦兩漢、魏晉南北朝的文獻資料。
注意 : 請先點擊 "機構用戶登入"。
如要充份利用本資料庫，請登錄後，點擊本連結安裝造字庫。
廣州大典
免費網上資料庫
《廣州大典》系統搜集整理和搶救保護廣州文獻典籍、傳播廣州歷史文化的大型地方文獻叢書，部分資料涉及澳門文獻。該叢書依經、史、子、集、叢五部分類，其中叢部酌收兼賅四部之叢書，專科性叢書俱入所屬部類。共收錄4,064種文獻，編成520冊。
注意 : 此網上平台僅提供目錄及索引，查閱全文請到圖書館1樓C區叢書區。(《廣州大典》存放於木櫃內，僅供館內閱讀)。
慧眼輿情 (前稱：慧科)
(只限15個共用用戶)
可瀏覽今天的香港、澳門、中國及台灣等的中英文新聞、主流報章、雜誌、週刊、網站、新聞通訊社的新聞及資訊。
使用該資料庫可先瀏覽此網站查找新聞。如需檢索，在網頁左上方點擊＂九點圖像＂及 WiseSearch圖像。
學苑汲古 -- 高校古文獻資源庫
免費網上資料庫
這資源庫是世界上最大的中文古文獻資源庫之一，也是中國高等教育文獻保障系統（CALIS）的特色庫項目。目前中國已有24間高校圖書館(包括香港中文大學圖書館)參與建設。透過這合作平台，我們讀者可查閱大量的古文獻資料。
歷代寶案脈絡分析系統
免費網上資料庫
《歷代寶案》是收錄琉球王國時代外交文書之重要史料，自1424年起，迄於1867年，時間涵蓋444年。空間範圍從東北亞延伸至東南亞，包含與中國、臺灣、東南亞各地相關的往來紀錄，是了解沖繩的對外交通貿易史的重要史料。也是探究中琉朝貢秩序的運作，以及當時東南亞動向的貴重史料。
歷史文字資料庫統合檢索系統
免費網上資料庫
歷史文字資料庫統合檢索系統是聯合國内外機構建置的資料庫入口網站，致力於整合各別研究機構及研究者對於東亞及世界各地的木簡及其他文字資料進行的相關研究，尤其著重於推動歷史文字相關研究資源的公開傳播。
澳大視頻
免費網上資料庫
Videos produced by Communications Office allowing UM members to receive the most up-to-date information about the University such as Ceremonies and Events, Distinguished talks, Interview with Celebrities and Promotional Videos. 有關視頻由澳大傳訊部提供，主要向澳大人發放關於澳大各種最新的資訊，包括澳大宣傳片﹑名人訪談﹑名人講﹑典禮及活動﹑校園動新聞﹑校園導賞。
澳大數位博物館館藏
免費網上資料庫
澳門大學圖書館古籍目錄
免費網上資料庫
「澳門大學圖書館古籍目錄」首階段錄入了十三套古籍，包括白石道人四種八卷 [刻本] 、北夢瑣言二十卷 [刻本] 、 耳鳴集不分卷 [抄本] 、金石萃編一百六十卷 [刻本] 、區太史文集十二卷 [刻本] 、說苑二十卷 [刻本] 、四百三十二峰草堂詩鈔二十二卷 [刻本] 、武溪集二十卷首一卷 [刻本] 、咸平集三十卷 [抄本] 、新編纂註資治通鍳外紀增義五卷資治通鍳釋例一卷 [刻本] 、竹眠詞鈔不分卷 [抄本] 、宗忠簡公文集二卷 [刻本] 及[宣統]番禺縣續志四十四卷首一卷 [刻本] 。
澳門大學圖書館古籍特藏圖錄
免費網上資料庫
《圖錄》收錄了大學館藏中的100 種精品古籍，一定程度上揭示了大學館藏的特色及珍貴的古籍特藏 ; 全書由“歷代名著”、“鄉邦文獻”及“宗教譯述”三部份內容組成。《圖錄》為澳門大學成立二十五周年銀禧獻禮。
澳門古代摩崖石刻詩詞
免費網上資料庫
澳門股份有限公司財務報表
免費網上資料庫
此索引資料庫記錄了澳門100多家有限公司的年度財務報告，年份可追溯到90年代。除了索引記錄，本系統也提供了全文鏈結。全部財務報告均刊登於"澳門特別行政區公報"(第二組)，可於印務局網頁裡搜尋。
澳門記憶
免費網上資料庫
“澳門記憶”內含多種珍貴的歷史文化資料，包括檔案文獻、地圖、報刊、書畫、照片、明信片、郵票、歌曲、紀錄片、訪談等，以文字、圖像、錄音和影像等多媒體形式呈現，形象、生動地重塑當時的場景，使各年齡層的人士可從不同的切入點，追尋專屬澳門的人文記憶。
澳門報章新聞剪報索引
免費網上資料庫
澳門報章剪報索引(Macau Newspaper Clippings Index)收錄自1988年1月至2000年7月，主要覆蓋澳門日報、華僑報、市民日報、訊報等每日有關澳門的新聞報導和社評的標題，內容主要包括藝術、經濟、教育、勞工、政府、工商、法律、政治、治安、社會、科技、運輸、公用事業、青年事務等。2000年6月份以後的新聞資料，可查慧科新聞資料庫，並可取得全文。
澳門華僑報歷史檔案資料庫
華僑報歷史資料庫只供本館內使用, 訂購年份為1937年11月20日至2015年12月31日。本校讀者可到參考諮詢櫃台登記使用。2016年至現今的華僑報, 請以個人身份, 在http://www.vakiodaily.com/user/registration登記成為免費會員使用。
澳門經濟數據庫
免費網上資料庫
此數據庫涵蓋澳門主要經濟指標，可協助用戶了解澳門經濟環境及監測澳門社會發展趨勢。 現時數據庫分為以下15大類，共380分項經濟數據，包括：人口、福利、教育、建築、工業、能源、消費、物價、政府財政、旅遊業、貨幣、銀行、運輸及交通、勞工、對外貿易。
澳門檔案館
免費網上資料庫
讀者可自行登記以使用該館的ARQMAC搜尋系統，檢索檔案館所藏史料目錄；同時該館已開始對檔案進行影像掃描，讀者可透過網上的影像數據庫查看檔案影像。如今可檢索1850-1999年的政府公報。
燕遞文獻服務系統
試用限期：2024年5月24日至10月31日
燕遞文獻服務系統是一個廣泛收錄海外電子書、期刊、預印本論文、視頻、指南、專業資訊（新聞、快報）、專業網站導航等多種類型專業資訊，面向全國外文資源使用者提供一站式的系統、全面、準確、快速的海外文獻資料資訊的綜合文獻網路服務平臺。
目前已開通醫學、經管、教育、工程技術、資訊科技、理學等學科資源定制化服務及全科所有外文文獻的全文獲取。
注意：請先用澳門電話號碼註冊個人帳號，如"85366668888"，機構填"澳門大學"。註冊成功後，可使用APP或網頁版檢索並獲取全文。
藥用植物圖像數據庫
免費網上資料庫
此數據庫由香港浸會大學中醫藥學院及圖書館共同建立之數據庫。此數據庫以植物圖片附加文字說明的形式，對上千種藥用植物進行系統的整理、歸類和總結。數據庫提供便捷的檢索工具，幫助學生對不同類別的藥用植物形成直觀和系統的認知。
讀秀
本文獻搜索平台為讀者提供全文檢索服務，收錄包括圖書、期刊、報紙、學位論文、會議論文等約一百八十萬種文獻資料；當中圖書檢索方面，可為讀者提供部份全文閱讀。此外，該平台提供文獻傳遞服務 ，讀者可在網上閱讀過程中先點撃“查看來源”圖標，再點撃書名，接著於該書的網頁上點撃“圖書館文獻傳遞”，然後網上填表申請服務。
注意：文獻傳遞服務，每次申請以50頁為限，並且一週內對同一文獻資料的申請不得超過其內容20%。
如欲在校外訪問讀秀，需先註册個人帳號，並在大學IP範圍內完成認證。認證後，在讀秀登錄頁面選擇“個人使用者”登入。詳細的認證方法請參考提供的鏈結。爲確保文獻傳遞順利，請儘量使用個人郵箱接收文獻，避免使用學校郵箱，以免受到學校電郵安全系統的攔截。