資料庫

Access Global NewsBank (2024 Edition)
Trial period: 29 April 2024 - 31 May 2024

This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. Use it to explore a specific event or to compare a wide variety of viewpoints on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

California Digital Newspaper Collection
Free Online Database

The California Digital Newspaper Collection contains over 1,500,000 pages of significant historical California newspapers published from 1846-present, including the first California newspaper, the Californian, and the first daily California newspaper, the Daily Alta California. It also contains issues of several current California newspapers that are part of a project to preserve and provide access to contemporary papers.

Canadian Newsstand Complete

This database offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 190 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers.

Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports: 1941 - 1996
Trial period: 26 April 2024 - 31 May 2024

The collection been considered by Sinologists as one of the most valuable historical collections on contemporary China due to the significant, critical material unavailable from any other source during a time when China was slowly opening to the world. As it emerged from civil war, progressed to the Cultural Revolution and then opened to economic reform, the FBIS China collection contains the newspaper, short-wave, radio, and television broadcast texts that exist nowhere else. As a result, the FBIS historical archive is essential for understanding issues and events that preceded current issues within Asia.

Gale Primary Sources: The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.

Gale Primary Sources: The Times Digital Archive, 1785 - 1985

Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record.'

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
Subscription terminated from February 2024

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

ProQuest Historical Newspapers: South China Morning Post

This historical newspaper provides users with online access to the coverage of the politics, society and events of the time from 1903 to 1995.

ProQuest Newsstand

ProQuest Newsstand offers unparalleled access to the full text of over 1300 newspapers, news websites and blogs from leading publishers throughout the world. The database includes backfile for most newspapers, providing access to articles, columns, editorials, obituaries and features published in each paper.
Major newspapers include the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Chicago Tribune, Washington Post, USA Today, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, The Guardian and many other national and regional titles.

The New York Times with Index (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2014) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.