Databases

American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)

This online platform provides users with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full-text is available for those marked with Subscriber Access and Open Access content.

Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)

It is helpful to search the worldwide analytical literature, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.

Chemical Hazards in Industry

It provides information on safety and health hazards surrounding chemicals encountered in the chemical and related industries.

ChemSpider
Free Online Database

It is a free chemical structure database providing fast access to over 28 million structures, properties and associated information from hundreds of data sources.

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (CPCI-S)

Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science is multidisciplinary index to the conference literature in all scientific and technical fields, including Agriculture, Biology, Chemistry, Engineering, etc. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.
Mobile Site Mobile Site

Gale Academic OneFile
Subscription terminated from April 2021. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

Laboratory Hazards Bulletin

It provides key information on hazards encountered by laboratory workers in all fields including R&D, analytical and hospital laboratories, scanned from the primary scientific and trade literature worldwide.

Natural Product Updates (NPU)

It provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product with coverage including Isolation studies, Biosynthesis, New natural products, Structure determinations and so on.

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals

It is an online platform to access journal collection of biology, biophysics, chemical science, medicinal drug discovery and so on.

SciFinder-n
(Kindly send an email to help@cas.org to reset password if needed.)

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS (Chemical Abstracts) databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, etc.

Note: Please refer to "SciFinder End User Registration Guide" and click here to create your own account for use.