Databases
Databases
Bibliography of Asian Studies
This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.
China and the Modern World
Research China during the nineteenth and twentieth centuries; coverage includes diplomacy, economics, imperialism, and more.
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China (1854-1949)
China and the Modern World: Records of the Maritime Customs Service of China 1854-1949 provides an excellent primary source collection for the study of China and its relations with the West in the late Qing and Republican periods. The records included in this collection - official correspondence, despatches, reports, memoranda, and private and confidential letters - constitute invaluable and often unique evidence of Chinese life, the economy and politics through the Taiping Rebellion, the Boxer Rebellion, the Revolution of 1911, the May 30 Movement, the two Sino-Japanese Wars, and the Chinese Civil War.
China: Culture and Society
It features a host of secondary resources, including scholarly essays, an interactive chronology, mini guides, and editors’choices from the collection.
Chinese Republican Period (1911-1949) Collection (Harvard-Yenching Library)
Free Online Database
Click "Link to Collection on Hollis" to view the whole collection.
CrossAsia
Free Online Database
The Virtual Library East and Southeast Asia – CrossAsia, offers access to research information for East and Southeast Asian studies.
eiu.com
Subscription will be terminated from January 2025.
EIU Country Report & Profile contains reports on the political, economic and business environment in 4 countries or regions: Mainland China, Macau (China), Hong Kong (China) and Taiwan (China).
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.