Databases

IOPscience Journals

IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.

MathSciNet

It is a database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature.

National Geographic Virtual Library

Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.

OmniFile Full Text Select
(8 concurrent users)Subscription terminated from January 2024

OmniFile Full Text Select furnishes full-text and bibliographic records in such subjects as business, humanities, science and technology, social sciences and general interest periodicals.

ProQuest Central

ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.

ProQuest Ebook Central

ProQuest Ebook Central contains all subscribed titles from previous ebrary and MyiLibrary. It covers a large number of subject areas and you can access over 200,000 titles from more than 200 of the world's leading academic and professional publishers.

ProQuest Science Journals

It provides search full text and images for the leading periodicals in science and technology. Subject coverage includes computers, engineering, physics, telecommunications, and transportation.

Sage Campus
Trial period: 21 December 2023 - 31 March 2024

Sage Campus supports the teaching and learning of skills and research methods through 280+ hours of structured online learning. The online courses are self-paced and instructor-led, comprising an engaging mix of Sage-quality content, video, interactives, and formative assessments. The topics cover critical skills and research methods for across all stages of academic study; navigating information, data literacy, research skills, data science skills, and getting published.
For first timer, please register at here.

Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED)

Science Citation Index Expanded is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences. It includes all cited references captured from indexed articles. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

Scopus

Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.

Document Download Manager (DDM) is only compatible with Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers.