Databases
Databases
AccessScience
(Access provided by Macao Public Library)
It provides users with a gateway to scientific knowledge, from basic introductory material to extended article entries and live journal citations in key scientific areas including biology, Earth and environmental sciences, chemistry, physics, and beyond.
American Physical Society Journals (APS)
The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.
arXiv
Free Online Database
It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.
Global Science Press Journal
The Global Science Press Package offers 14 mathematics journals published by Global Science Press, providing comprehensive access to high-quality scientific content in mathematics, chemistry, physics, and computational sciences.
IOPscience ebooks
IOP ebooks is a brand new book programme that brings together innovative digital publishing with leading voices from across physics to create the essential collection of physics books for a digital world. Library has subscribed to around 95 titles of books.
IOPscience Journals
IOPscience is an online service for journal content published by IOP Publishing. IOPscience embraces innovative technologies to make it easier for researchers to access scientific, technical and medical content.
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
Scopus
Scopus is a citation database of research literature. This database provides searching capability, linking to full-text sources, cited references, saved search and alerting feature.
Document Download Manager (DDM) is only compatible with Google Chrome or Mozilla Firefox browsers.
SpringerLink
This premier electronic data source from Springer that covers broadly such subject fields as biomedicine, life science, clinical medicine, physics, engineering, mathematics, computer science, humanities, and economics will absorb and merge with our subscribed Kluwer Online databases.