Databases
Databases
Brill Online Books
We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.
Criminal Justice Reference Collection
Whether studying to become a lawyer or law enforcement officer, paralegal, or for a career in Homeland Security, this reference collection rises to the challenge.
Gale Primary Sources: The Making of Modern Law: Foreign; Comparative and International Law, 1600 - 1926
Explore four centuries of full-text legal history from a global, interdisciplinary perspective.
HeinOnline
HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.
Note: Click "Log in" to access the content.
Hong Kong e-Legislation
Free Online Database
Hong Kong e-Legislation (HKeL) is the official database of Hong Kong legislation. It provides free online access to current and past versions of consolidated legislation dating back to 30 June 1997 and PDF copies marked “verified copy” have official legal status.
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)
Free Online Database
Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.
Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)
Free Online Database
The Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII - pronounced 'H K Lee') is a free access legal information system developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Department of Computer Science and Faculty of Law, with the kind assistance of the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). The system is based on data obtained from sources in Hong Kong and the region. Mark-up, processing, database structure, search engine facilities, and some other aspects of technical infrastructure are adapted from software provided by AustLII. The Hong Kong, China and Taiwan pages (and some subject pages) of the World Law index are jointly prepared by HKU Faculty of Law and AustLII.
ICC Dispute Resolution Library
Trial period: 17 December 2024 - 31 January 2025
It contains over 7,500 documents, the ICC Dispute Resolution Library is a key resource for international businesses, legal practitioners, and academic institutions that grants access to the ICC Dispute Resolution Bulletin, ICC arbitral awards, ICC Institute Dossiers, ICC Commission Reports, the ICC Enforcement Guide, the Secretariat’s Guide to ICC Arbitration, ICC Model Contracts, and special publications.
JURIS Arbitration Law Library
Trial period: 17 December 2024 - 31 January 2025
Jus Mundi brings its AI-powered interactive documents and advanced search to JURIS publications in international commercial arbitration.
Jus Mundi
Trial period: 17 December 2024 - 31 January 2025
It covers over 72,000 international law and arbitration documents, including investment arbitration, commercial arbitration, public international law, law of the sea, and international trade-law. Jus Mundi has international cases from more than 100 institutions globally, namely, WTO, ICSID, ICC, ICJ, CAS, PCA, ICDR, IUSCT, ITLOS, SCC, LCIA, ICAC, RAC, SIAC, HKIAC, Mixed Claims Commissions, and ad hoc arbitration tribunals established under the UNCITRAL rules. Commercial arbitration documents including arbitral awards are made available through Jus Mundi thanks to our partnerships with the IBA, ICC, RAC, VIAC, CEA, UAA, ICDR, CBMA, HKIAC, SHIAC, SCCA, THAC and more.