Databases
Databases
Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Free Online Database
It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.
Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)
Free Online Database
It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.
CEIC Data
User Guide (5 concurrent users)
CEIC provides access to over 5 million macro-economic time series and statistics from more than 190 countries and contains databases such as Global Database, China Premium Database, and World Trend Plus. China Premium Database is, in particular, a leading economic time-series database, focused exclusively on the Chinese market that contains historical data dating back to 1949. Use when you need international economic, industrial and financial trends data. Times-series can be directly retrieved from the database and imported into Excel.
Click "Guest Access" for IP access.
CSMAR系列研究數據庫系統
該資料庫提供查詢及下載等服務功能。數據涵蓋主要包括：股票市場、基金市場、債券市場、期貨市場、外匯市場、黃金市場、香港數據、海外市場等。我館已訂購包括分析師預測、銀行財務、債券市場等數據。
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost)
It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.
eiu.com
Subscription will be terminated from January 2025.
EIU Country Report & Profile contains reports on the political, economic and business environment in 4 countries or regions: Mainland China, Macau (China), Hong Kong (China) and Taiwan (China).
Emerald eBook Series Collections
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.
Emerald Insight
Emerald Insight is a collection of over 40,000 articles from over 300 of management journals, complete with full-text archives back to 1994 and abstracts back to 1989. This database covers a spectrum of management disciplines including: strategy, leadership, library and information management, marketing and human resource management, plus a substantial number of engineering, applied science and technology titles.
Note: Emerald App for iPhone
European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1929
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.
Gale Primary Sources: The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2015
Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.