資料庫
資料庫
Macau Music Database
Free Online Database
This database mainly focuses on collecting the works of Macau musicians. It includes a series of contents, such as the works from the TDM Best of the Pop Music Awards, singers, Chinese Opera artists, bands, albums and so on.
MLA International Bibliography
The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text
MLA International Bibliography with Full Text offers comprehensive access to scholarly resources in literature, linguistics, folklore, film, and related fields. Alongside its full-text journal collection, it includes all features of the MLA International Bibliography, such as expert indexing by MLA staff and scholars, over 3 million bibliographic citations from the late 19th century to the present, and citations to more than 6,000 journals and book series. The database provides international coverage of publications in over 70 languages, along with tools like the MLA Thesaurus and MLA Directory of Periodicals for refining searches. It also indexes book chapters and offers free instructional resources, making it an essential tool for scholars, students, and educators in the humanities.
National Geographic Virtual Library
Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.
Open Access on MUSE
Free Online Database
Project MUSE offers open access (OA) books and journals from several distinguished university presses and scholarly societies.
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
Portrait Gallery of Chinese Writers
Free Online Database
This portrait collection of thirty-six Chinese writers was drawn by Mr. Kong Kai Ming (江啟明), a respected Hong Kong painter. These thirty-six writers have exerted seminal influence in the fields of Chinese literature, history, and philosophy.
Project MUSE
Project MUSE provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press, which covers humanities and social sciences.
ProQuest Central
ProQuest Central provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts, humanities, religion, education, science, and technology.
ScienceDirect
It provides the fulltext of research articles over 1,800 journals, mainly for the Physical Sciences and Engineering, Life Sciences, Health Sciences, Social Sciences and Humanities.