資料庫
資料庫
e-Duke Journals
Trial period: 25 March 2025 - 23 June 2025
e-Duke Journals provides online access to Duke University Press journals in the humanities and social sciences.
Emerald eBook Series Collections
There are two eBook Series Collections, one on Business Management & Economics and the other on Social Sciences. There are around 1,700 titles are available and accessible through the interface and searching facility with the Emerald journal collections.
Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI)
The Emerging Sources Citation Index (ESCI) was launched in late 2015 as a new database within Clarivate Analytics’ (formerly Thomson Reuters’) Web of Science. Around 3,000 journals were selected for coverage at launch, spanning the full range of subject areas.
HKBU Journalism Student Publication Archive (香港浸大新聞系學生作品庫)
Free Online Database
Jointly developed by the Journalism Department and the University Library, BUJSPA houses news articles in The Young Reporter and San Po Yan from their first editions published in 1968 and 1969.
Hotel Operations Tactics and Strategy
Hotel Operations, Tactics and Strategy (HOTS) is a unique dynamic training and development experience for industry, based around a realistic computer exercise that simulates the management of a service business. Participants will develop their knowledge of business strategy, marketing and sales, finance, operations and personnel in developing a business plan and implementing it through a series of decisions over a simulated period of five years.
iG Library (formerly called iSearch Reference Collections)
It is an ebook platform that offers library users access to 3,925 titles of publications by Anmol Publications, Columbia University Press, Momentum, The Princeton University Press, and University of Hawaii Press.
Note: Printing is restricted to 40 pages a time.
JSTOR
JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.
Oxford Journals
It provides online access to academic and research journals covering a broad range of subject areas, such as life sciences, law, mathematics & physical sciences, medicine, humanities and social science.
Note: Full-text available only from 1996 onwards.
OxResearch
This database provides succinct analytical articles covering world and regional economic and political developments of major significance. It evaluates issues and events within a coherent political, social and economic framework.
Project MUSE
Project MUSE provides access to journals published by the Johns Hopkins University Press, which covers humanities and social sciences.