資料庫

BBC Monitoring Summary of World Broadcasts (BBC M SWB): 1939 – 2001
Trial period: 26 April 2024 - 31 May 2024

Recognized as one of the most important historical archives ever assembled, this digital collection offers nearly 70,000 multi-page reports from 1939 to 2001. Scholars and students can gain vital 20th century background and context for interpreting the complexity of today's global events. BBC M SWB is one of our two OSINT (Open-Source INTelligence) sources. BBC M SWB acts as an important foundational record of world history with first-hand, real-time coverage of 20th-century people, places, and global events. It is an essential resource for researchers in a wide variety of disciplines, including history, political science, government, economics, social and cultural studies, and international studies.

China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980

This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.

eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) 

It provides access to the digital version of books from a broad range of subject areas such as business, economics, electrical engineering, environment and ecology, ethics, philosophy, political science, and writing guides, etc. This collection has more than 1,500 titles.

eiu.com

EIU Country Report & Profile contains reports on the political, economic and business environment in 4 countries or regions: Mainland China, Macau (China), Hong Kong (China) and Taiwan (China).

Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.

JSTOR

JSTOR (Journal STORage) is a full-text digital archive of over 900 core scholarly journals, covering 15 subjects, mainly in the humanities and social sciences.

Military & Government Collection

This database designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
Subscription terminated from February 2024

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Policing the Shanghai International Settlement, 1894-1945

It provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China's struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.