資料庫
資料庫
China: Trade, Politics & Culture, 1793-1980
This digital collection provides informative English-language sources relating to China and the West, including manuscripts, documents, letters, missionary periodicals and maps.
Contemporary Chinese Village Gazetteer Data (CCVG Data 數字村莊)
Open Access Resource
Village gazetteers record statistical data on individual villages, covering the years from 1949 to the present showing the history and development of Chinese villages (the village is the most basic administrative unit in China).
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Free Online Database
It brings digitized materials from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States together in a single platform and provides access to millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more.
East India Company (Module I, II and III)
Module 1: Trade, Governance and Empire, 1600-1947. This module consists of the complete IOR classes A, B, C, and D and their associated Z-class indexes, comprising 932 volumes. Document types include Minutes of council meetings (Court of Directors, Court of Proprietors and Council of India), Memoranda and papers laid before councils, Council resolutions, Proceedings of revenue boards, Charters, Text of legislation, Printed books, Correspondence, Lists of administrative, military and ecclesiastical personnel. Modules 2 and 3: Factory Records The Factory Records consist of papers sent to London from the East India Company's 'factories', or trading posts, across Asia and parts of Africa, including letters sent and received, official trading diaries, accounts of the Company's embassies to rulers, proceedings of provincial councils and revenue boards, military documents and account books.
European Colonialism in the Early 20th Century: Political and Economic Consolidation of Portuguese Colonies in Africa, 1910-1929
This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.
Foreign Office Files for China, 1919 – 1980
This collection makes available all British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan between 1919 and 1980.
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online
Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.
Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals
Discover the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the British Empire and the nineteenth-century world.
Gale Primary Sources: The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003
Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.
Historical Reproduction
Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.