Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

Taylor & Francis eBooks

Its platform provides access to 141 titles of eBook collection covering a wide range of subjects, such as Social Sciences, Geography, Interdisciplinary Studies, Agriculture & Environmental Sciences and more.

Taylor & Francis Online

It provides full-text access to over 1,800 journals covering many subject areas such as communications, humanities, library & information science, medicals, politics and international relations, social sciences, science & technology.

Thomson Reuters Eikon with Datastream
Standalone Database

Eikon is a way to access data and Reuters news – with Eikon content running alongside REDI EMS, its execution management system, get open and pre-trade capabilities. It’s an open platform so it can build and plug into a wide array of APIs and apps to get the information needed. Datastream is a historical financial database, it can be accessed as a data feed, via an API, or integrated into Eikon, with a Microsoft Office add-in for dynamic updates. APIs for Matlab and Eviews are also available for back-testing.
**To access the database, please enquire at Reference Desk, G/F of the Library.

Translation Studies Bibliography (TSB)

It is a platform to explore the broad range of publications in Translation and Interpreting (T&I) of which the studies comprises the discipline dealing with transfer and mediation aspects of intra- and interlingual translation, intercultural communication, adaptation, interpreting, localization, multimedia translation, language mediation, terminology and documentation.

Turnitin

Turnitin is a plagiarism prevention tool, which is designed to help faculty members to easily evaluate the originality of student’s work by comparing their electronic documents to online sources and Turnitin-owned databases, including many popular periodicals, publications, and academic journals. Papers can now be accepted for checking in 30 different languages including Chinese (traditional and simplified), English and Portuguese.