Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

National Geographic

It provides an access way to the wealth of material from National Geographic magazine published during the period from 1888 to 1994.

National Geographic Virtual Library

Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.

Natural Product Updates (NPU)

It provides graphical abstracts of new developments in natural product with coverage including Isolation studies, Biosynthesis, New natural products, Structure determinations and so on.

Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD)
Free Online Database

NDLTD, based at Virginia Tech (USA), is a global network dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination, and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations (ETDs). Its database includes some 1.8 million dissertations and theses from universities around the world, such as Yale, California Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, University of Pittsburgh, University of British Columbia, University of Hong Kong.

Nexis Uni (formerly LexisNexis Academic Universe)
Trial period: 4 November 2022 - 30 November 2022

Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa, Colonialism and Culture
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.

Nursing & Mental Health in Video
Trial period: 20 October 2022 - 19 November 2022

Nursing Education in Video is an up-to-date collection of demonstration and training videos designed to help students improve their clinical skills. This resource provides access to Medcom's complete collection of 300+ full-length training videos allowing your patrons anytime, anywhere access to the latest resources available for nurse training so they can provide the best possible patient care.

Nutrition Reference Center

Dietitians and nutritionists have struggled in the past to find evidence-based, accurate and actionable information on best practices. Now, with Nutrition Reference Center, the premier point-of-care tool designed specifically for dietitians and nutritionists, users can access trusted resources for education, practice and research to provide their patients with the highest level of care possible.

The New York Times with Index (ProQuest Historical Newspapers)

This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time. The Historical New York Times with Index (1851-2014) provides search capability using subject terms and topics for focused and targeted results in combination with searchable full text, full page, and article-level images from the Historical New York Times.