Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

Macao Economic Database
Free Online Database

This database covers major economic indicators in Macau. It helps users to better understand Macao’s economic environment and monitor Macao’s social development trends. The Macau Economic Database is divided into the following 15 categories with a total of 380 sub-items: population, welfare, education, construction, industry, energy, consumption, prices, government finances, tourism, currency, banks, transport and transportation, labor, foreign trade.

Macau China Fontes Secs. XVI-XIX
Free Online Database

Este Portal resulta de um projeto do Observatório da China, consubstanciado em parceria com a Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal, com o apoio da União de Cidades Capitais de Língua Portuguesa (UCCLA) e com o patrocínio da Fundação Macau (FM-RAEM), visando a digitalização e disponibilização em linha de documentos dos séculos XVI a XIX relativos a Macau e essenciais para a compreensão do relacionamento entre o Ocidente e a China.

Macau Music Database
Free Online Database

This database mainly focuses on collecting the works of Macau musicians. It includes a series of contents, such as the works from the TDM Best of the Pop Music Awards, singers, Chinese Opera artists, bands, albums and so on.

MALA Hub – Portuguese Portal
Free Online Database

It provides a simple, one-stop searching from nine Macau academic libraries for books, e-resources, videos, articles, and more, in Portuguese language.

MALA Hub: Theses & Dissertations Portal (Beta Version)

In the Beta version, users can do a one-stop search to locate the theses and dissertations from University of Macau and Macau University of Science & Technology. Some dissertations can be downloaded via Internet.

MAS Ultra - School Edition

This database designed specifically for high school libraries, provides full text for more than 700 popular general interest and current events publications with information dating as far back as 1975 for key magazines.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

MathSciNet

It is a database covering the world's mathematical literature since 1940. It provides web access to the bibliographic data and reviews of mathematical research literature.

Medicinal Plant Images Database
Free Online Database

The online database is a collaborate project between the School of Chinese Medicine of Hong Kong Baptist University and its library. It aims for promoting the popularization, internationalization and the resources sharing of medicinal plants. Over thousand of medicinal plants were systematically consolidated and summarized in the form of plant images and annotations. The database also provides students with perceptual and systematic knowledge through user friendly searching and learning tools.

MEDLINE

MEDLINE is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) premier bibliographic database. MEDLINE contains bibliographic citations and author abstracts from more than 4,600 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 other countries. The database contains over 11 million citations dating from 1966 to current.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

MEDLINE Complete

MEDLINE Complete is the largest companion to the MEDLINE index and provides full text for over 2,400 medical journals.

MEMÓRIA DE MACAU
Free Online Database

O projecto compreende variados e valiosos materiais históricos e culturais, nomeadamente peças arquivísticas, publicações períodicas, documentários, mapas, peças de caligrafia e pintura, registos fotográficos, cartões postais, filatelia, canções, entrevistas, etc., que podem ser visualizados nas várias formas de múltimédia, ou seja, através de texto, imagem, áudio ou vídeo. Desta forma, procura-se recriar cenários de momentos históricos de Macau para que os usuários de todas as faixas étarias possam encontrar o seu melhor modo de aceder às memórias mais exclusivas da História de Macau.

Military & Government Collection

This database designed to offer current news pertaining to all branches of the military and government, offers a thorough collection of periodicals, academic journals, and other content pertinent to the increasing needs of those sites. It provides cover-to-cover full text for nearly 300 journals and periodicals and indexing and abstracts for nearly 400 titles.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

MLA Directory of Periodicals

The MLA Directory of Periodicals, produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA), provides detailed information on thousands of journals and book series in the fields of literature, language, linguistics, film, rhetoric and composition, and folklore. Entries cover publication details, contact information, submission requirements and editorial policies, subscription terms, electronic availability and advertising, and useful statistics such as circulation, average number of articles submitted and published, time from submission to decision, and time from decision to publication. All periodicals and book series indexed in the MLA International Bibliography are listed in the directory.

MLA International Bibliography

The Modern Language Association (MLA) International Bibliography on InfoTrac provides access to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations to journal articles, books, and dissertations from 1963 to the present in academic disciplines such as: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.

Mplus
Standalone Database

Mplus is a statistical modeling program that provides researchers with a flexible tool to analyze their data. Mplus offers researchers a wide choice of models, estimators, and algorithms in a program that has an easy-to-use interface and graphical displays of data and analysis results.
**To access the database, please enquire Faculty of Business Administration at sterlingchao@um.edu.mo by email or at 88228892 by phone.

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative, and International Law, 1600-1926

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600-1926, gives any library the kind of historical resources previously found only at the largest and oldest repositories and gives even the most extensive libraries online access to foreign and international legal literature . FCIL includes pre-1926 treatises and similar monographs, sourced from the collections of the Yale, George Washington University, and Columbia law libraries, in the following areas: International Law; Comparative Law; Foreign Law; Roman Law; Islamic Law; Jewish Law; and Ancient Law.