Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

Gale Academic OneFile
Subscription terminated from April 2021. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

Gale eBooks

Explore this database of encyclopedias and reference sources within the Gale eBooks platform. For multidisciplinary research.

Gale General OneFile
Subscription terminated from April 2021. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

Gale In Context: Global Issues
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Integrating news, global viewpoints, reference materials, country information, primary source documents, videos, statistics, and more, Global Issues is updated daily and offers 250 country pages and more than 400 issue pages. Exclusive to Global Issues, more than 6,000 viewpoint commentaries provide background and guidance on significant topics like Food Security, Genocide, Human Rights, Extreme Weather, and more.

Gale In Context: Science
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Integrating millions of full-text articles that include national and global publications, 200+ science experiments, 300+ interactive simulations, other multimedia, and top reference content, Science is updated daily and offers over 600 pages on topics across the curriculum, covering biology, chemistry, earth and environmental science, physics, and more.

Gale Literary Index

Search this digital master index to find coverage of authors and works in products published by Gale.

Gale Literature
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Gale Literary Sources integrates full-text literary content with metadata and subject indexing and provides workflow tools to analyze information. You can research authors and their works, literary movements and genres. Search across your library's Literature databases to find full text of literary works, journal articles, literature criticism, reviews, biographical information and overviews.

Gale Power Search
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Gale PowerSearch is a search platform unlike any other, providing libraries with a sophisticated yet simple solution for managing a wealth of periodical, reference, multimedia and primary source information.

Gale Primary Sources

Gale Primary Sources is an integrated research environment that allows users to search across all of their Gale primary source collections. Gale Primary Sources takes users beyond a simple search and retrieve workflow, allowing them to analyze content using frequency and term-relationship tools. Through intuitive subject-indexing users will discover new material even in the most familiar of content sets.

Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century Collections Online

Discover primary source collections of the long nineteenth century. Sourced from almost one hundred major world libraries.

Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals

Discover the events, lives, values, and themes that shaped the British Empire and the nineteenth-century world.

Gale Primary Sources: The Economist Historical Archive 1843-2015

Research global political and economic news and analysis with the source used by top leaders and thinkers.

Gale Primary Sources: The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003

Search the complete digital edition (over 260,000 full color pages) of the world's first illustrated weekly newspaper.

Gale Primary Sources: The Making of Modern Law: Foreign; Comparative and International Law, 1600 - 1926

Explore four centuries of full-text legal history from a global, interdisciplinary perspective.

Gale Primary Sources: The Times Digital Archive, 1785 - 1985

Search over 200 years of this invaluable historical source widely considered to be the world's 'newspaper of record.'

Global Mapping of Macao
Free Online Database

The project of Global Mapping of Macao is one of the research projects on "Macao in the global history" organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) and sponsored by Macao Fundation.

Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in an East Asian place. Near five hundred years, it established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. The modern history of Macao is no doubt an integral part of the world or global history. In the course of research on Macao, the scholars invariably felt the need to explore old maps that remain scattered in varied libraries around the world and in effect encountered the obvious difficulty in using them.

Google Patents
Free Online Database

Google Patents indexes more than 87 million patents and patent applications with full text from 17 patent offices, including United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), China's National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), Japan Patent Office (JPO), Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), Russia, UK, France, Spain, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands.

Government Finance Statistics (GFS)
Free Online Database

It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.