Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)
Free Online Database

It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.

Banco de Portugal: Historical Archive
Free Online Database

The Historical Archive of Banco de Portugal collects, preserves and discloses documentation of interest to the Bank’s history, and supports related research. It contains fonds with documents of Banco de Portugal, of its forerunner, Banco de Lisboa, of the financial companies created with the support of Banco de Lisboa and companies wound up by Banco de Portugal.

Banking Information Source

It provides search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.

Bibliography of Asian Studies

This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

Biographical Dictionary of American Economists

It offers biographies of the most important economic figures in American history from the seventeenth century to the present day, and also includes coverage of the many overlooked women who have influenced economic thought in America.

Biographical Dictionary of British Economists

It brings together biography essays on over six hundred individuals and also includes coverage of individuals who are not normally thought of as economists but who nonetheless made penetrating and original contributions.

BioMed Central
Free Online Database

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.

Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S)

The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

Book Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH)

The Book Citation Indexes, Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century
Free Online Database

This database is a collection of China Studies compiled by the University Library, covering the book titles published between the 16th to early 20th centuries in English, Portuguese, French, and etc.
此資料庫是由本館彙編的早期中國研究選輯﹐內容涵蓋十六至二十世紀初研究中國的典籍﹐涉及語種有英文、葡文、法文等。

Books24x7
Subscription will be terminated from 1 July 2022. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful. 

It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.

Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture

Research The Oliveira Lima Library collection lauded as the finest Luso-Brazillian material available to U.S. scholars.

Brill Online Books

We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.

Britannica Academic

Britannica Online mainly includes 4 Encyclopedias; namely, Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia.

Business Insights: Global
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Compare global economies, countries, and industries with in-depth analysis on over 400,000 companies.

Business Market Research Collection

This database contains company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research from three sources, including Hoover's Company Profiles, OxResearch from Oxford Analystica, and Snapshots.

Business Plans Handbook Collection

For those looking for examples of how to approach, structure and compose their own business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.

Business Source Ultimate

Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.