Databases

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W |
中 文 (一 至 十劃) | 中 文 (十一 至 十八劃) | All

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref@um.edu.mo. NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

AACR Journals Online

Including 8 journals: Cancer Discovery -- Cancer Epidemiology, Biomarkers & Prevention -- Cancer Immunology Research -- Cancer Prevention Research -- Cancer Research -- Clinical Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Research -- Molecular Cancer Therapeutics.

ABI/INFORM Dateline

This database includes hard-to-find local and regional business publications, including McClatchey Tribune titles, with news about local companies, analysis, information on local markets and more. It also allows users to research employment opportunities, compile data on benefits and compensation, learn about corporate strategies and other topics from a local and regional perspective.

ABI/INFORM Global

This database is one of the most comprehensive business databases. It includes in-depth coverage for thousands of publications, most of which are available in full text and the latest business and financial information.

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry

This database includes in-depth coverage of companies, products, executives, trends and other topics. With ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry users can study and compare specific trades and industries, including telecommunications, computing, transportation, construction, petrochemicals and many others.

Academic OneFile Select
Subscription terminated from April 2021. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

Academic Search Ultimate

Academic Search Ultimate offers access to resources cited in key subject indexes. The combination of academic journals, magazines, periodicals, reports, books and videos meets the needs of scholars in virtually every discipline ranging from astronomy, anthropology, biomedicine, engineering, health, law and literacy to mathematics, pharmacology, women’s studies, zoology and more.

Accounting & Tax

This is the quintessential accountant"s database. It brings together highly ranked global and scholarly journals with key resources for locating quick and precise results covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.

ACM Portal: The ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library includes bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews and full texts from all ACM journals, newsletters, and conference proceedings.

Alt HealthWatch

It offers full text articles for more than 180 international and peer-reviewed journals and reports about health care and wellness as well as complementary and alternative medicine.

The Amerasia Affair, China, and Postwar Anti-Communist Fervor

The Amerasia Affair was the first of the great spy cases of the postwar era. Unlike Alger Hiss or the Rosenberg cases, it did not lead to an epic courtroom confrontation or imprisonment or execution of any of the principals. The Amerasia Affair sheds light not only on debate as to who "lost" China, Soviet espionage, McCarthyism, and the loyalty program, but also on the bureaucratic intricacies of anti-communism in Washington.

America: History & Life
Subscription will be terminated from 1 July 2022. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

America: History and Life is a complete bibliographic reference to the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to the present.

EBSCO Mobile APP EBSCO Mobile APP

American Chemical Society Publications (ACS)

This online platform provides users with a comprehensive collection of the most-cited, peer-reviewed journals in the chemical and related sciences. Full-text is available for those marked with Subscriber Access and Open Access content.

American Movie Archives
Free Online Database

This is a video collection in a broad range of subject areas and topics. The video can be selected by keyword search or browsing the Alphabetical Title List.

American Physical Society Journals (APS)

The APS publishes some of the world's leading physics research journals.

Analytical Abstracts (also known as Analytical WebBase)

It is helpful to search the worldwide analytical literature, covering the period from 1980 until the latest update.

AnthroSource
Subscription terminated from 1 January 2022. Interlibrary Loan maybe helpful.

Archives Direct

It is the suite of collections from The National Archives, of which the section we can access to is from the UK government's archives about Foreign Office Files for China, 1949 to 1980.

Archives Explorer

This allows you to search the Library subscribed databases from Adam Matthew with a single search box – including the following databases: 1. China, America and the Pacific, 2. China: Culture and Society, 3. China: Trade, Politics and Culture, 4. Foreign Office Files for China 1919 – 1980.

Archives Unbound
Trial period: 2 August 2022 - 30 November 2022

Gain access to rare primary source documents with these topically focused digital collections.

Art & Architecture Complete

Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of 380 periodicals and more than 220 books. In addition, this database offers cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, as well as for over 230 books.

Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI)

Arts & Humanities Citation Index is a multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities. It indexes individually selected, relevant items from major arts and humanities journals. Full-text is only available to those e-journals that the Library has subscribed.

Mobile Site Mobile Site

Arts & Humanities Database

This database features hundreds of titles covering Art, Architecture, Design, History, Philosophy, Music, Literature, Theatre and Cultural Studies in ProQuest platform.

Artstor Digital Library
Trial period: 17 October 2022 - 17 November 2022

Artstor provides faculty and students with a complete image resource in a wide array of subjects with the breadth and depth to add context beyond the confines of your discipline. With approximately 300 collections composed of over 2 million images* (and growing), scholars can examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and panoramic, 360-degree views of the Hagia Sophia in a single, easy-to-use resource.

arXiv
Free Online Database

It is an e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance and statistics.

ASCE Library

It is an online tool for locating articles of interest across the disciplines of civil engineering. The Library provides full-text access to ASCE Journals subscribed.

Asian Development Bank (ADB)
Free Online Database

It will provide downloadable publications for free, including but not limited to books, reports and conference proceedings on a wide range of topics, from agriculture economics to urban water management.

Audit Analytics

Audit Analytics is a leading data and research provider focused on audit, regulatory, and disclosure intelligence.