Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    HathiTrust’s Digital Library             Open Access Resource

HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives.

 
    Health Reference Center Academic             

Multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals. The material contained in this database is intended for informational purposes only.

 
    HeinOnline             

HeinOnline is a research database for legal literature, providing full text access to legal journals and other legal materials from seven collections, namely, Law Journal Library, Federal Register Library, Treaties and Agreements Library, U.S. Supreme Court Library, European Center for Minority Issues, U.S. Attorney General Opinions and Legal Classics.

 
    Historical Abstracts             

Historical Abstracts is your complete reference guide to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada, which are covered in America: History and Life).

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Historical Reproduction             

Historical Reproduction is a collection of rare documents and newspapers in Chinese and English languages traced back to the 15th Century. It was collected from various sources worldwide, converted to digital images from printed documents, microfilms, microfiches and etc. Please find your interested title below and access by clicking. Most of the access of Collection is restricted to eligible Library users only.

 
    HKBU Journalism Student Publication Archive (香港浸大新聞系學生作品庫)             Open Access Resource

Jointly developed by the Journalism Department and the University Library, BUJSPA houses news articles in The Young Reporter and San Po Yan from their first editions published in 1968 and 1969.

 
    Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO)             Open Access Resource

Hong Kong Journals Online (HKJO) is a full-text image database providing access to selected academic and professional journals, both in English and Chinese, published in Hong Kong. Titles included in this database cover a wide range of disciplines including law, medicine and education.

 
    Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII)             Open Access Resource

The Hong Kong Legal Information Institute (HKLII - pronounced 'H K Lee') is a free access legal information system developed and jointly operated by the University of Hong Kong Department of Computer Science and Faculty of Law, with the kind assistance of the Australasian Legal Information Institute (AustLII). The system is based on data obtained from sources in Hong Kong and the region. Mark-up, processing, database structure, search engine facilities, and some other aspects of technical infrastructure are adapted from software provided by AustLII. The Hong Kong, China and Taiwan pages (and some subject pages) of the World Law index are jointly prepared by HKU Faculty of Law and AustLII.

 
    Hoovers             

Hoover's Company Profiles - covering 40,000 global public and non-public companies including financials, competitors, officers, and more.

 
    Hospitality & Tourism Complete             

It covers scholarly research and industry news relating to all areas of hospitality and tourism. There is full-text for 440 publications, including periodicals, company & country reports, and books.

EBSCOhost Mobile EBSCOhost Mobile

 
    Hotel Operations Tactics and Strategy             

Hotel Operations, Tactics and Strategy (HOTS) is a unique dynamic training and development experience for industry, based around a realistic computer exercise that simulates the management of a service business. Participants will develop their knowledge of business strategy, marketing and sales, finance, operations and personnel in developing a business plan and implementing it through a series of decisions over a simulated period of five years.

Access restricted to eligible UMAC library users !

 
    Humanities International Complete             

This database includes all data from Humanities International Index (more than 2,300 journals and more than 2.9 million records).