Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Gale Academic OneFile             

It provides peer-reviewed, full text articles from the journals and reference sources with coverage of biology, chemistry, criminal justice, economics, environmental science, history, marketing, political science, psychology and other disciplines.

 
    Gale EBooks (formerly named Gale Virtual Reference Library)              Title List

With electronic reference books from Gale and their publishing partners, researchers can instantly access thousands of eBooks on virtually any subject.

 
    Gale General OneFile             

It is a source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics: business, computers, economics, education, health care, humanities, law, literature and art, politics, science, social science, technology, and many general interest topics.

 
    Gale NewsVault             

It provides cross-search to explore the collection of Gale historical newspapers, which are subscribed by the Library, including Financial Times Historical Archive and Times Digital Archive.

 
    Gale OneFile: Computer Science             

It provides access to leading business and technical publications in the computer, telecommunications, and electronics industries. The database includes computer-related product introductions, news and reviews in areas such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications, and the application of technology.

 
    Gale Primary Sources             

Gale Primary Sources allows researchers to uncover primary source documents in archives. Gale Primary Sources includes Associated Press Collections Online, Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture, Nineteenth Century Collections Online, The Economist Historical Archive, 1843-2011, The Financial Times Historical Archive, 1888-2010, The Illustrated London News Historical Archive, 1842-2003, The Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926, The Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006 and The Times Digital Archive.

 
    Gale Primary Sources: Nineteenth Century UK Periodicals             

It provides an invaluable fully-searchable facsimile resource for the study of British life in the 19th century - from art to business, and from children to politics.

 
    Gale Psychology collection             

This collection consists of 16 ebooks, most of them are encyclopedias, and 200 periodicals on InfoTrac related to the topic of psychology.

 
    Global Mapping of Macao             Open Access Resource

The project of Global Mapping of Macao is one of the research projects on "Macao in the global history" organized by Macau University of Science and Technology (MUST) and sponsored by Macao Fundation.

Macao was the very first place at which European merchants, missionaries, and travelers found residence in an East Asian place. Near five hundred years, it established itself as a significant joint to connect the west with the east, economically and culturally alike. The modern history of Macao is no doubt an integral part of the world or global history. In the course of research on Macao, the scholars invariably felt the need to explore old maps that remain scattered in varied libraries around the world and in effect encountered the obvious difficulty in using them.

 
    Google Patents             Open Access Resource

Google Patents indexes more than 87 million patents and patent applications with full text from 17 patent offices, including United States Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO), European Patent Office (EPO), China's National Intellectual Property Administration (CNIPA), Japan Patent Office (JPO), Korean Intellectual Property Office (KIPO), World Intellectual Property Organization (WIPO), Deutsches Patent- und Markenamt (DPMA), Canadian Intellectual Property Office (CIPO), Russia, UK, France, Spain, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, Luxembourg, the Netherlands.

 
    Government Finance Statistics (GFS)             Open Access Resource

It maintains budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.