Databases: Alphabetical listing

Alphabetical listing By Faculty By Type

A  |  B  |  C  |  D  |  E  |  F  |  G  |  H  |  I  |  J  |  K  |  L  |  M  |  N  |  O  |  P  |  Q  |  R  |  S  |  T  |  U  |  V  |  W  |  ALL  |  中 文 (一 至 十劃)  |  中 文 (十一 至 十八劃)

For enquiry, please contact us by calling at 8822 8170 or sending email to lib_ref.
NOTE: SYSTEMATIC DOWNLOAD IS NOT ALLOWED.

 
    Balance of Payments Statistics (BOPS)             Open Access Resource

It contains international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.

 
    Banco de Portugal: Historical Archive             Open Access Resource

The Historical Archive of Banco de Portugal collects, preserves and discloses documentation of interest to the Bank’s history, and supports related research. It contains fonds with documents of Banco de Portugal, of its forerunner, Banco de Lisboa, of the financial companies created with the support of Banco de Lisboa and companies wound up by Banco de Portugal.

 
    Banking Information Source             

It provides search essential banking industry publications providing information about the financial services industry, banking, and industry trends.

 
    Bibliography of Asian Studies             

This is the online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS), referencing principally western-language articles and book chapters on all parts of Asia published since 1971.

 
    Biographical Dictionary of American Economists             

It offers biographies of the most important economic figures in American history from the seventeenth century to the present day, and also includes coverage of the many overlooked women who have influenced economic thought in America.

 
    Biographical Dictionary of British Economists             

It brings together biography essays on over six hundred individuals and also includes coverage of individuals who are not normally thought of as economists but who nonetheless made penetrating and original contributions.

 
    BioMed Central             Open Access Resource

BioMed Central is an STM (Science, Technology and Medicine) publisher of 291 peer-reviewed open access journals.

 
    Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Applied Visual Arts combines visual inspiration with practical advice on everything from idea generation and research techniques to portfolio development – making this the ultimate guide to a visual arts education.

 
    Bloomsbury Architecture Library             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Architecture Library is a leading digital resource for the study of architecture, urbanism, and interior design.

 
    Bloomsbury Collections             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

It contains over 6,000 titles, featuring content from Bloomsbury’s latest research publications as well as a 100+ year legacy including Continuum, T&T Clark, Bristol Classical Press, Berg, The Arden Shakespeare and Hart Publishing.

 
    Bloomsbury Cultural History             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Cultural History is an extraordinary, fully cross-searchable digital resource that engages with culture throughout the ages from antiquity to modernity.

 
    Bloomsbury Design Library             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Design Library provides cutting-edge scholarly coverage of design and crafts worldwide, from 1500 BCE to the present day.

 
    Bloomsbury Education and Childhood Studies             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

A digital platform offering systematic and comprehensive coverage of education and childhood studies around the world.

 
    Bloomsbury Encyclopedia of Philosophers             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

It features thousands of critical biographical entries on individuals who have contributed to the history of thought and philosophy. Discover a global history that covers a broad range of traditions, subjects, schools of thought, and regions.

 
    Bloomsbury Fashion Central             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

The dynamic digital hub for interdisciplinary teaching and research in fashion and dress.

 
    Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Fashion Video Archive documents fashion’s most spectacular era, from 1979 to 2003. Collection highlights include Vivienne Westwood’s provocative shows, disruptive innovators Hussein Chalayan and Rei Kawakubo, les enfants terribles Alexander McQueen and John Galliano, and the rise of the supermodels.

 
    Bloomsbury Food Library             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Food Library offers cross-searchable access to a broad and expanding range of encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more.

 
    Bloomsbury Medieval Studies             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Medieval Studies is a new interdisciplinary digital resource with a global perspective which will open up the medieval world for students and scholars. It brings together high-quality secondary content with visual primary sources, a brand new reference work and material culture images into one cross-searchable platform, to support this rich field of study.

 
    Bloomsbury Popular Music             Trial period: Mar 26, 2020 - May 31, 2020

Bloomsbury Popular Music offers access to a broad and expanding range of content.

 
    Book Citation Index - Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH)             

The Book Citation Indexes, Social Science and Humanities (BKCI-SSH) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Book Citation Index (Science (BKCI-S)             

The Book Citation Indexes, Science (BKCI-S) allows user to search for books (series and non-series) and book chapters using all of the fields and features available in Web of Science. It gives users the ability to quickly and easily identify and access the most relevant books.

 
    Books on China Online, 16th – Early 20th Century             

This database consists of books in Western languages on China published during 18th to early 20th Century. It covers the subject areas of history, religion, international relations, language and literature, social life and so on.

 
    Books24x7             (2 concurrent users)   Title List

It provides full text access to more than 15,000 titles of digitized books of our subscribed collections, FinancePro and IT Pro, which covers a wide range of finance, IT and technical topics.

 
    Brazilian and Portuguese History and Culture: The Oliveira Lima Library             

This collection turns the spotlight on South America's largest and most influential power, covering topics such as: colonialism, missionaries, slave trade and abolition, economic development and agricultural trade, Indigenous Peoples, international relations, and the fight for Brazilian independence.

 
    Brill Online Books             

We have subscribed around 80 ebooks in the subject area of Asian Studies, Law and Social Science.

 
    Britannica Academic             

Britannica Online mainly includes 4 Encyclopedias; namely, Encyclopedia Britannica, Britannica Student Encyclopedia, Britannica Elementary Encyclopedia and Britannica Concise Encyclopedia.

 
    Business Plans Handbook Collection             

It provides examples of how to approach, structure and compose business plans, taken from businesses in the manufacturing, retail and service industries.

 
    Business Source Ultimate             

Business Source Ultimate has a winning formula: Business students learn about accounting, finance, banking, marketing, management and much more with one comprehensive package that also includes full text of journals found in key subject indexes. In addition to accessing essential full-text journals, business students can delve into case studies, country economic reports and company profiles, as well as interviews with executives and analysts – the key players whose roles they are studying to fill.